2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hello,
I found a set of these rims for a very good price near me and just want to make sure that they would fit without needing to roll or mod my fender or struts. I ran some online check but I think its always best to make sure before I get em.
here they are
https://www.extremecustoms.com/prod...-year=2016&c-make=1128&c-model=3&c-vid=225845

im waiting to hear back form the guy about what size the tires are, but in the meantime what size options would even work with these?
update: just heard from him the tires are 215/45/18

I put them into willtheyfit.com and the results are attached.
im new to this and am still understanding the effects of all these measurements.
any help is GREATLY appreciated!!
thank you!

Attachments

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Those rims will not fit. Bolt circle has to be 5x114.3, not 5x112.
I may be wrong but I believe these rims have two sizes available, the 5x112 and the 5x114.3 (or 5x4.5) if you look in the screenshot on the other size it says: alt bolt pattern - 5x4.5.
I may be wrong but let me know. also thanks so much for helping me out.

Attachments

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
great so 18x8 with 215/45/18 and +49 offset should fit without any rubbing or problems at all?
thanks so much for all of your help!

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)
Hey quick question. I am picking up the rims tomorrow. anything I need to look for when buying them used? also will my stock lugs fit or do I need new ones? if so what do I need?
also the hub is 73mm so do I need a centering ring? or will it be fine without?
thanks so much for any help I really need it haha

·
Super Moderator
6,408 Posts
Cracks, out of round, bent, curb rash, anything that might indicate damage. Used rims should always be suspect as you never know what they have been subjected to.