2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so im new to the mazda world and i have read a ton before ive posted any new threads. So im in the process of upgrading my mazda3 2.5 l hb for a more spirited driving. I have a 2 hour commute down highway 1 from monterey bay way south of big sur.

So far i have corksport intake and exhaust. As far as suspension im looking at jbr rear sway with tri point engineering endlinks. Also im gonna get koni yellows with eibach springs. Does anybody have any other advice or possible different things i should also look into. Thanks for the help

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Havent bought any suspension parts yet so im kind of seeing if anybody has any other suspension upgrades or better mods than the one i already listed. Evetually ill go wheels and tires, but i right now suspension upgrades are easier to hide from my wife:)

·
Registered
5,839 Posts
Why not just get the structural parts if thats what your really looking for like rsb, fsb, chasis brace, trunk brace etc etc.

Reactions: dmaguire

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thats what i was thinking. Any ideas on brands that are better than others or if one company makes a better product than others . I know everyone is gonna have their own opinion about companies. But from what ive read jbr sway bars seem to be the best as far as rear end links i went with tripoint engineering and bracing i was thinking cork sport

·
Registered
5,839 Posts
Tri point is the best at least for rsb since there tracked proven. JBR is amazing as well. Honestly as far as braces it don't matter really its all in the welds and thickness. Try this company there usually pretty good and there cheap. Results for Mazda:09+ Mazda3 (BL):5D
Many more companies out there for braces and bars just gotta look around

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #9