2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
6481 - 6500 of 6500 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Yes, AIO Tweaks can be installed via USB at your 56.00.240 4A N MZD firmware. Check "copy backup" in the install options in AIO. This should copy backups of the original files, which will be modified by AIO. But there is no such thing as a backup of your whole MZD firmware, that can be created (like you might have it at your PC/Mac).
Thanks a lot! Tristan. Appreciate it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Yes, AIO Tweaks can be installed via USB at your 56.00.240 4A N MZD firmware. Check "copy backup" in the install options in AIO. This should copy backups of the original files, which will be modified by AIO. But there is no such thing as a backup of your whole MZD firmware, that can be created (like you might have it at your PC/Mac).
Hi Tristan, I tried twice and not working. Could be some procedure is wrong. I copy the files created from AIO to thumbdrive and put into my car as what youtube showing, but seems the MZD do not run the file in my thumbdrive? Do I need to update the firmware first?

Thanks.
278125
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,067 Posts
No, firmware update is not required.

Most probably its the usb stick. Check if the usb drive is recognized at all directly after inserting it in the usb slot of the car - the MZD top row should display that it recognized the usb stick (or does not show anything, if it does not).
If it does not recognize the usb stick, check if the stick is formatted FAT32 (it has to be) or try other usb sticks (some work, some does not).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hey guys,
I'm looking for cmu 55.753 EU version, I've installed the NA version and now I have a little messed up radio >.<
I was looking through the forum, but it seems that the links that I have found are not working.
Please advise.
Thanks!

Edit:
or perhaps some v56 or v59 (but lower than .502)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
EDIT: Nevermind, battery was toast, charging solved it.

Hi,

I ran into a curious problem when updating to EU 70.00.100, installed the failsafe and proceeded to install the firmware update according to the instructions downloaded from hidrive.
The update started with the processing update message and after the screen went black, as it was supposed to, and the radio stopped playing. However the screen never went to white and showed the update progress bar (I waited like 40 minutes for that).
What was peculiar, is that several warning and indicator lights went on and off as the screen was black.. the A/C turned completely off and the fob was not recognized.

According to the instructions I removed ROOM fuse and performed the prescribed steps, however the system did not indicate that the update failed. Now I have firmware version 59 and failsafe version 70. Not a good thing, I presume.

I tried to initiate the update procedure again (with newly downloaded firmware file) with the same result. I am avoiding to starting the engine like hell.

Is the CMU soon-to-be-bricked or.. could it be that the battery is dying and the update process never even started?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
With Google Translate from German Forum:

In the hood lock is a small switch, which mediates whether the hood is open for maintenance purposes.The i-stop is disabled for maintenance purposes. The switch is fixed with a screw and has a plastic pin that sits in a bore. Loosen the screw, turn the switch so that the pin sits next to the hole and screw on again. Now it is no longer pressed with the hood closed and the i-stop is permanently deactivated!

Since we have no control light for the bonnet, there is also no error message!
Hi, Thanks for the post. I implemented this recently and it works as described. Painless and simple. iStop no more!
Thank you again.
 

·
Registered
Mazda 3, 2015, SkyActiv, 1.5L, 120hp, 6AT, Touring+, Titanium Flash Mica
Joined
·
506 Posts
As I'm 70.00.367EU M6 user, I'd like to revive packing up .up files. Will share update ASAP.

btw. What about to create DEV (invite only) slack, telegram whatever IM channel?
There's a Slack channel, called mazdacmu, though it's been dead for quite a while.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Just upgraded to Ver. 70 and now have Apple Carplay. But what I noticed was some of my mp3's stored in my USB have the generic Gracenotes album art and even an incorrect artist/album name when these were perfectly fine on the previous firmware I was on. Anybody else have this issue? I've edited the metadata myself using Mp3Tag but after upgrading the firmware this happens.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
47 Posts
Is there any tweak/hack to lower the music/radio volume while in reverse gear? In my old car I had a Chinese Android head unit and there was a setting to how much lower the system volume while in reverse gear. I liked this very much.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Hi there, I'm on version 70.00.110, I'm a newbie so am a bit confused. Will I be able to install AIO tweaks easily via USB? Will I need to update FW or can I only install AIO tweaks via serial connection?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hi All

so my Mazda 6 2015 Sport Nav is currently on V51 i have the files for firmware version EU_56.00.512A (I'm in the UK) my worry is that it does not have the 'N' in the description will i loose may sat nav ?

also the files came from a Russian site , i presume the langue will still default to English ?

#currently my WiFi is enabled , will this go ?

and finally are they the same firmware files as used in the mazda 3 ?

i know i can go to V70.00.100 but i don't want to at the moment

thanks
hoping someone can help

S
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,067 Posts
You do not have to worry about the missing "N" - this does not mean anything. Some file namen have it, some not, but there is only one version for each number. Only the numbers are important - aside from the region code. There is NOT one with N and one without N. So do not worry about your navigation. It will still work after the update.

For Mazda Russia counts to the EU region. The EU version has as default language English, but includes other EU languages including russian.

In the EU WiFi is enabled, just for other regions (e.g. NA=North America) Mazda disabled it. So your WiFi should work after the update to an EU version.

And yes, nearly all Mazda`s of a certain time had the same MZD and hence the same firmware files (e.g. Mazda 3, Mazda 6, CX-5 etc.).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hello
I have version 7000C0A-EU01_10049 installed on my CMU (2020 CX30 2.0 Skyactiv-G 122 M-Hybrid)
Navigation software version : 9.35.2.207820
Card Provider : HERE_MAPS

Has anyone worked on the project to be able to insert Speedcams into the navigation SD card.
Thank you
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Hi, everybody.

I got a log from the console that says:

Code:
Jan  1 00:01:02 vim_app: [000.00:01:02.326027677], VIM, 235, vim_app, 235, Warn, IUC.c, IUC_SPI_PopTxMessage 1691, Pop message from TX queue. ID 0030, 00 B
Jan  1 00:01:06 reflash_app: [000.00:01:06.000153344], REFLASH, 236, reflash_app, 236, Info, reflash_app.c, reflash_app_Update 2961, Progress: 99%
Jan  1 00:01:06 vim_app: [000.00:01:06.338468009], VIM, 235, vim_app, 243, Critical, vim_app.c, vimapp_HBMsgHandler 346,  VIP Rebooted -- Missing Messages
Jan  1 00:01:07 vim_app: [000.00:01:07.326028009], VIM, 235, vim_app, 235, Warn, IUC.c, IUC_SPI_PopTxMessage 1691, Pop message from TX queue. ID 0030, 00 B
Jan  1 00:01:16 reflash_app: [000.00:01:16.000151677], REFLASH, 236, reflash_app, 236, Info, reflash_app.c, reflash_app_Update 2961, Progress: 99%
Jan  1 00:01:17 vcm: [000.00:01:17.032751345], VCM, 299, vcm, 299, Error, vcm_csched.c, vcmcsched_HandleCommTimerExpiry 1030, No response from VIP! assuming its stuck...
Jan  1 00:01:17 reflash_app: [000.00:01:17.034414011], REFLASH, 236, reflash_app, 286, Error, reflash_common.c, REFLASH_ExecuteCommand 625, Failed to execute "/tmp/vcm --write-image /tmp/image-vip_appvfbl.mot", exit code = 1!
Jan  1 00:01:17 reflash_app: [000.00:01:17.035123678], REFLASH, 236, reflash_app, 286, Error, reflash_ua.c, reflash_ua_ThreadBeginUpdate 1603, Board reflash failed (REFLASH_Cannot_Perform)
Jan  1 00:01:17 reflash_app: [000.00:01:17.035475678], REFLASH, 236, reflash_app, 286, Info, reflash_ua.c, reflash_ua_ThreadBeginUpdate 1650, Exit from Begin Update thread
As far as I understand, the file "image-vip_appvfbl.mot" contains the firmware for this VIP, which is transmitted over the XMODEM protocol, but it was not transmitted completely.
And now its firmware is damaged, I see that renesas chips can be flashed via serial connection and the mot files can be extracted from the updates. The question is which mot file to use? or why it can not be programmed via reflash_app in the first place? Also it seems renesas chips can have serial bootloader as well.
 
6481 - 6500 of 6500 Posts
Top