2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello this is my first time posting here, so I apologize if im in the wrong area.
Anyways here is my issue...

I recently purchased a Mazda3i and I did an oil change cleaned up the engine checked all the fuses and added fuel injector cleaner too. it has 45k miles so everything should be good besides the issue im having.
When I try and start the car it SOMETIMES stalls to start, it sounds like the car wants to turn on but just takes a good 10-15 seconds oh trying to turn. When it does finally turn over I hear a fairly loud WHOOSHING sound coming from behind the glove compartment. It sounds like a bunch of water is dropping through the pipes or something. Im not sure what the problem is. I dont have any codes populating and no check engine lights. Any help would be great ??

·
older&wiser
51 Posts
Hello this is my first time posting here, so I apologize if im in the wrong area.
Anyways here is my issue...

I recently purchased a Mazda3i and I did an oil change cleaned up the engine checked all the fuses and added fuel injector cleaner too. it has 45k miles so everything should be good besides the issue im having.
When I try and start the car it SOMETIMES stalls to start, it sounds like the car wants to turn on but just takes a good 10-15 seconds oh trying to turn. When it does finally turn over I hear a fairly loud WHOOSHING sound coming from behind the glove compartment. It sounds like a bunch of water is dropping through the pipes or something. Im not sure what the problem is. I dont have any codes populating and no check engine lights. Any help would be great ??
You might want to check if any vacuum hoses are disconnected. That might explain the WHOOSH sound.

·
Registered
33 Posts