2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Soon to be MS3 owner

Hey guys

Im in the process of getting into a 2010 MS3. Just deciding on silver or black! Ill tell you the car surprised the shit out of me. I was looking at the ms3, wrx, and gti. VW is just ridiculous so i bagged that idea. Now its down the the wrx and the ms3. Leaning towards the ms3 since subaru seems to not have any sort of good financing!

I am new to turbo cars. Previously owned two mustang cobras. A 94 and the most recent a 2003. Sold them both to purchase a house. Now with my lease ending on my honda im looking to get into something a little fun while i save to get another mustang.

So other than driving it for a bit and getting used to the car where do i start with mods cause the bug is itching me already and i dont even have the car!!!!

·
Registered
47 Posts
This story sounds all too familiar. I had a 96 Mustang GT for my first car, and a couple of vehicles later I ended up with a 2003 Cobra. I decided that if I didn't get rid of it, that I was never going to save any money for a house, drag racing was just too addicting. So, I sold it and bought a beater.

Now, two years after the marriage and the house, we finally have another fun car. I don't have much experience with turbo cars, but I know from buddies of mine that do that one of the best things to start with is a turbo timer. Letting that thing run after you park so that the turbos can cool is going to get old really quick without one. We just bought ours today, and I'm already looking for one, lol. Good luck with your choice, and I hope that you can get one really soon. We love the Speed 3 and couldn't be happier with our choice.

·
The One and Only
3,581 Posts