2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I am very new to this forum and I am also a complete noob in car repairs. Therefore, I came here to ask for help in replacing the headlight on the passenger side.
Basically what happened is a grandma bumped into the front bumper of my car (Mazda 3 GT, sedan, 2014). The bumper dented; I decided not to call insurance as that was a minor accident + grandma was really old + it happened at a hospital parking lot (some disaster happened in her family). And I didn't take any money from her as I thought it would be a minor fix.
In a week water began appearing on the inside of the headlight. Then, the LED began blinking. Shortly after that, it died.
I brought the car to dealer and asked for replacement (152000 km was driven on the car, thus no warranty coverage applies). They would charge like $800 CAD + tax, which I considered a bit unreasonable, and thought I would explore other options.
At this point, I don't really want to try to repair the headlight itself as I just want to deal with this once and forget about it. Instead, I just want to find out where to get an appropriate replacement that would be same as the one on driver's side, it's original. I would consider to replace the two of them to make sure they are same, look good, and maybe even better than the original ones. As I tend to drive a lot on highways, I would say that the original headlights didn't really impress me in terms of their intensity.
Please let me know what your thoughts are:wacko:

Attachments

·
Registered
336 Posts
I think you should call insurance every time you get in an accident. Sorry, can't help with the headlight...

·
Registered
62 Posts