2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay guys, one of the things people seemed to like most about my '13 Speed3 was my baked and painted headlights. After some fumbling around, it looks like the new headlights are sealed the exact same way as the previous models. I have plenty of experience doing this mod, and now I'm tempted to tackle it on my new ride. Now the question is, what do y'all want to see done?! I need ideas. It's between completely blacked out, red, or blue accent colors. I'm not really interested in any other colors, but feel free to try and persuade me! Once it's done, I'll be posting the pics, and POSSIBLY a how-to.

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Okay guys, one of the things people seemed to like most about my '13 Speed3 was my baked and painted headlights. After some fumbling around, it looks like the new headlights are sealed the exact same way as the previous models. I have plenty of experience doing this mod, and now I'm tempted to tackle it on my new ride. Now the question is, what do y'all want to see done?! I need ideas. It's between completely blacked out, red, or blue accent colors. I'm not really interested in any other colors, but feel free to try and persuade me! Once it's done, I'll be posting the pics, and POSSIBLY a how-to.
I'm seriously considering doing this. I want to do a reflective black or gunmetal but am unsure of what to paint and what not to..as well as what to NEVER paint. A straight forward how-to explaning these points would be extremely helpful. Others have made tutorials but whether it's the tutorial itself or the combination of all the tutorials I have watched/read have just led me to be either confused or wary of trying this. I have some really expensive custom made eyelids to install so need to bake and paint before putting on the eyelids.