2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, all. Just came back from my second routine maintenance and I was told my passenger front fenderliner is gone!

I remember some jerk a couple months ago driving in front of me in his pickup with something in the back and it flew out on the highway and I had no choice but to run it over.

I pretty much just looked at the front bumper to notice a little scrape and didn't notice the passenger side was totally missing something underneath.

The dealership is quoting me at $223.71 to fix this. Anyone have any experience with this job? I'm a novice when it comes to car repair, and I am wondering if I will be able to do this myself.

Also, where would a good place to be to buy the part I need?

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
574 Posts
Hi, all. Just came back from my second routine maintenance and I was told my passenger front fenderliner is gone!

I remember some jerk a couple months ago driving in front of me in his pickup with something in the back and it flew out on the highway and I had no choice but to run it over.

I pretty much just looked at the front bumper to notice a little scrape and didn't notice the passenger side was totally missing something underneath.

The dealership is quoting me at $223.71 to fix this. Anyone have any experience with this job? I'm a novice when it comes to car repair, and I am wondering if I will be able to do this myself.

Also, where would a good place to be to buy the part I need?

Thanks in advance!
Shouldn't be too hard to replace. If you take your wheel off, you should be able to put it in fairly easily. Looking online, looks like the liner is $50-60. You'd have to look at the driver side and see how many clips or screws you'll need (assuming they came out with the liner).