2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks!

My name is Andrew. I am new to the Mazda3 scene since I just purchased my car a few days ago (2014 white S GT 5-door). I am wanting to do suspension, exhaust and brakes. This car came from the north and I need to replace some of the rusty parts and I would like to kill 2 birds with one stone. Also, would NC Miata parts work on my car?

·
Super Moderator
5,244 Posts
Also, would NC Miata parts work on my car?
No

My name is Andrew. I am new to the Mazda3 scene since I just purchased my car a few days ago (2014 white S GT 5-door). I am wanting to do suspension, exhaust and brakes. This car came from the north and I need to replace some of the rusty parts and I would like to kill 2 birds with one stone.
Koni Special Active dampers with any of the better spring choices such as H&R, Eibach, Racing Beat etc work well.
How loud do you want the exhaust?
A set of street performance brakes as is offered by StopTech.
Lots of threads with plenty of information, plenty to read......

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No

Koni Special Active dampers with any of the better spring choices such as H&R, Eibach, Racing Beat etc work well.
How loud do you want the exhaust?
A set of street performance brakes as is offered by StopTech.
Lots of threads with plenty of information, plenty to read......

I've always had a Miata in the family and I really like the sound of it. And yes I do realize the Miata is a 2 seat convertible and I'm driving a 5-door hatchback. I wouldn't like my exhaust to be super loud, brash and annoying, but just a little louder than stock so that my car has a presence. I have been thinking about an axle-back exhaust so that my car isn't vibrating super terribly.

·
Registered
29 Posts