2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
581 - 600 of 637 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Hi
I didn't know about IGO.
From version 10047 of the Mazda Connect 2.
I already warned of the radars and speed camera and red traffic light cameras.
but there are those that activate the browser menu.

the menu steps to activate the radars:
1
Start and give navigation
2
The map comes out and you go to the menu on the left. push down the big wheel
3
the submenus and give warnings setting
4
cameras come out. speed and warn cameras
5
you give sound alerts
6
warn cameras menu
7
you always put.

you already have the radars and cameras activated.
Even if you do not use the browser, it will warn you whenever you go
Regards
Camera Bumper Communication Device Automotive design Automotive exterior
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hi
I didn't know about IGO.
From version 10047 of the Mazda Connect 2.
I already warned of the radars and speed camera and red traffic light cameras.
but there are those that activate the browser menu.
.../...
Hello
Please, take pictures of your steps 4, 5, 6 and 7
I only have that.... (see pictures below)... and the speed cameras are not displayed on the map
I put the English language for your understanding of the pictures below.
Thank you

Font Gadget Auto part Vehicle Multimedia


Audio equipment Font Gadget Electronic device Multimedia


Rectangle Font Tints and shades Technology Gadget
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Hola
4
Automotive tire Bumper Font Automotive lighting Audio equipment


5
Gadget Audio equipment Font Auto part Display device

6
Automotive tire Map Font Rectangle Display device

En alertas sonoras y visuales tienes que dar
para que pase la pantalla y luego marque siempre

7 siempre pones.
Font Automotive exterior Display device Map Automotive tire

He leído en el manual del navegador la página 72
4.2.2 Configuración de advertencia

Cámaras
velocidad
La configuración de advertencia de la cámara se puede cambiar


(Zona alta
vigilancia*)
"Alertas visuales": solo visualización
"Audiovisual": con sonido y pantalla
"Ninguno": Sin visualización ni sonido * Solo en Francia

Advertir de
cámaras
Puede cambiar las condiciones de advertencia de
Camara rápida.
"Siempre": se muestra constantemente
"Al exceso de velocidad": se muestra solo cuando el
vehículo supera el límite de velocidad

El problema es para Francia, no lo permite
software por ley, supongo.
Lo sentimos mucho
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hello
Thank you very much for the pictures.
I know that in France it is prohibited by law.
On my CX5 2016 and CX3 2017 (Mazda Connect 1) it was possible by adding a speedcam.txt file, the browser added a speedcam.spdb file and the speedcam display worked ...
There on CX30 (Mazda Connect 2) the browser takes into account the file speedcam.txt and also creates a file speedcam.spdb but I do not see anything displayed.
I am looking for a way to display .... No doubt no one in France has looked into this problem. The solution is to remove the ban for France and Switzerland, but how to do it.
Maybe the solution is to put a firmware other than EU, but other malfunctions will appear and the mapping will not work as indicated in the forum by ASH8

One more question:
Can you display a speed camera by moving the cursor on the map to a location where you know there is a speed camera and display it (It also worked on CX3 2017 and CX5 2016)

Thank you
 

·
Registered
2021 MAZDA CX30
Joined
·
4 Posts
Hello Bobstar , i use IGO navigation systems since many years . For example , a syst.txt file contain software options and configuration .It's very easy to modify this software but not in this case.
I think Mazda hide access to somes files to prevent modifications and sometime malfunctions.
For example , with mazdaconnect you can save a route but you can't see this route in the sd card. It Seems some files are stored into the system memory , not in the SD card.
So i think it's very difficult to change the original configuration 😕 .
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hello CHMOTARD,
Thanks for your help...
The sys.txt file ... This is what I read on another forum, a configuration file that locks speed cameras in France and Switzerland.
As this file is in Connect 2, currently it is impossible to modify it without a script (on USB key).
On Connect 1 (XC3 2017 and CX5 2016) we modified the data.zip file with a script and it worked.
I am not competent to write this scipt, I still have to be patient and continue to search the internet for a solution ....

Can you confirm to me that the .spc files (on the SD) do not need to be updated to update the speed cameras and that only a .txt file of the country concerned must be added to the SD to update the speed cameras.

My findings:
  • I assume that on CX30 2020 the navigation software is an IGO 9.35.2.xxxxx
  • I leave the original france.spc as it is on the SD
  • I add a france.txt (in the SD) which contains the radars (In the same format as the speedcam.txt that we know on IGO 8)
  • The software creates a speedcam.spdb on the SD.
 

·
Registered
2021 MAZDA CX30
Joined
·
4 Posts
For igo you have a speedcam folder. When you want to update speedcams you erase all the files in this folder(3 files : txt,spud and spdb) and put the new speedcam.txt into the folder.You restart igo and 2 files are created in this folder : speedcam.spdb and speedcam updates.spud.

If you want to try , for more security be sure to work on a sdcard copy , not on the mazda original card.

For more information you can visit the most complete navigation forum i know , gpspower.
For example I find this post

And for speedcam database , i use this Radalerte - Radars pour GPS
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hello

@chmotard
  • Yes I still work on an SD Clone ... never on the original
  • Ok for Radalerte, it is much better than my source (Lufop.net) but updated later.
  • As you know IGO, can you tell me if the on-board version on Mazda CX30 (9.35.2.207820) uses standard speedcam files or EUR+ (or how to find out)
  • I fully understood the operation and usefulness of speedcam files, however, I do not understand what the .spc files are used for since they are never updated (for speedcams or danger zones) except probably when a updating of maps takes place with Mazda Toolbox.
Thank you
 

·
Registered
2021 MAZDA CX30
Joined
·
4 Posts
Hello Bobstar,
You must use speedcam standard files .
It's seems that the .spc files on the sd card is encrypted as same as the maps , so it's impossible to replace by another file coming from internet.
You can try to delete france.spc and replace by speedcam.txt file . If it don't work , it's sad but don't try another think . In my opinion , if you can't access to mazda connect files , it's impossible to do anything else.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hey @bobstar_fr ,
I downloaded the firmware from that post which you confirmed to be working.
But my checksum for this file CMU_7000C0A-EU01_10049.kwi is
MD5: da4080ba0177b8a2ac14f202f01f6333
SHA256: 3ca85d70af0196f4c951153edfaa1b90a24fdd8e424956533edd97c14c4fe3f2

Tried to download it again on another computer, still same. How come your checksum is differnet? :O
I'm getting my Mazda 3 BP in 2 days and want to be ready and not brick it^^
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
285 Posts
Hey @bobstar_fr ,
I downloaded the firmware from that post which you confirmed to be working.
But my checksum for this file CMU_7000C0A-EU01_10049.kwi is
MD5: da4080ba0177b8a2ac14f202f01f6333
SHA256: 3ca85d70af0196f4c951153edfaa1b90a24fdd8e424956533edd97c14c4fe3f2

Tried to download it again on another computer, still same. How come your checksum is differnet? :O
I'm getting my Mazda 3 BP in 2 days and want to be ready and not brick it^^
Hello
I just ran the test again and found the same codes as you, so I don't understand why yesterday I found something else.
I use Checksum Utility 2.1 which is used as well to find the checksum of a file as to verify it.
Your file is good.

Product Rectangle Font Screenshot Technology
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Rectangle Font Screenshot Parallel Electronic device

Successfully upgraded from 10019 to 10049 on EU Mazda 3 2019 M-Hybrid.
The only issue after the upgrade was the car telling you that voice recognition is not available (microphone issue) which disappeared after leaving the car off for about an hour. TSR is now working while navigating with Android Auto Waze/Google Maps. There is Warning Settings in Navigation Settings menu on Mazda's navigation.
 
581 - 600 of 637 Posts
Top