2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Newbie here and never gotten into modding cars before so would love some help!

My car is 120HP uk mazda 3 2015 2.0

Ive looked around and seen a remap can roughly get me to 170hp but looking to see if there is anything else and what peoples experiances have been.

What i have found so far:

Cold intake - people say it does nothing because its N/A or that the factory ones are good

Lighter wheels

Bigger brakes

Coilovers

(Im looking mainly for power as i love the way it handles currently just needs more zoom)

Thanks in advanced!

·
Registered
451 Posts
You are on a hiding to nothing with a wallet emptying on the way

Forget the remap. Nothing to see there.

Only thing you can do to get more power is to sell the 2.0 and buy a 2.5.

·
Registered
1,234 Posts
I also agree. All you can hope for is to bring the power of the 2.0 up to that of the 2.5. or you could have bought the 2.5 to begin with. Maybe push it further if you have money to burn.

·
Super Moderator
5,086 Posts
Ignore the above......
There is no 2.5 available in the UK.......
Hi all,

Ive looked around and seen a remap can roughly get me to 170hp but looking to see if there is anything else and what peoples experiances have been.

Cold intake - people say it does nothing because its N/A or that the factory ones are good

Lighter wheels

Bigger brakes

Coilovers

(Im looking mainly for power as i love the way it handles currently just needs more zoom)

Thanks in advanced!
Intake - don't bother if you aren't going to get the engine tuned. It does help when tuning.
Wheels - yeah, light weight wheels make a difference.
Bigger brakes - unless you plan on going to the track, better pads is all you need.