2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im looking to lower my 2012 mazda 3 hatchback and i was owndering, if i get the H&R lowering springs from corksport that lower 1.6 in the front and 1.9 in the back will i need a fender roll? i measured my back tires distance from rubber to fender and it seemd like if i lower it more than an inch and a half it will rub against the fender. and i noticed thagt if i do a fender roll it won be possible fully. the part of the wheel well that is connected to the rear bumper doesnt have a small lip that will be able to be "rolled".

please if any of u have experience on lowering ur second gen 3s just comment im a noob :)

·
Registered
641 Posts
Stock wheels you will be find without a roll. But if you are looking to get wider wheels you may need a roll. I am lowered 2.5" and I have 18x8.5 +45 and I have not rolled my fenders. I did adjust some more negative camber in the back but that was it. I don't rub at all, I'm close, but I don't rub

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
i know. im lazy.
The search button here sucks. The best thing to do is go to google. type in key words or you whole question. Most likely our M3R fourm will pop up 1st on the list and give you a topic discussing it.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The search button here sucks. The best thing to do is go to google. type in key words or you whole question. Most likely our M3R fourm will pop up 1st on the list and give you a topic discussing it.
yeah the search function isnt great and i tried googline i couldnt find anything

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Offset and wheel width are what matters for a fender roll after you lower, not just the ride height itself.
im planning on keeping the same wheels. i have the stock 17 inch wheels. i dont plan on adjusting the camber after lowering,

·
Registered
4,313 Posts