2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not Jessica, she's my girlfriend. Last week she bought a white Mazda 3 5 door 2.0 isport. That's when my crackhead mod addiction reappeared(not working on anything of my own right now). I'm new to Mazda, so I thought I'd put this up to get any feedback from those more knowledgeable than me, and cause it's fun. So any feedback is appreciated. I'll list below the mods... in a separate post, cause I need to buildup my post count, not sure if I can even post pics yet.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here's my thoughts...

Interior...
Cargo liner, we have dogs...
Soft Mazda 3 5 door oem

Floor mats
All weather Mazda oem

Stereo... haven't decided which speakers yet, but switch out oem 6 and add a small amp(if adding amp is possible)

Seats, she wants leather, she's got quotes for $1299 all

Exterior...

Tint 20%

Front air dam oem

Rear underskirt 5 door oem

Side still extensions oem

Wheels... rtx envy matte gunmetal. 18x8 all around

Tires... nitto nt555 g1 225/45 18(im not sold on this size yet, just initial thoughts, I love nittos though)

Springs... I'd like to get the racing beat springs just to drop the car a bit, but I don't want to stiffen the ride as it will just be a daily driver.

Mgp matte black caliper covers

Apg black horizontal billet main and bumper grill

Engine

K&n 69 series typhoon aluminum cold air intake with red filter

Tune.... undecided

This is not my car, these are not the things I would necessarily do, they're catered to her. Anyway, if you see any flaws in my thoughts please let me know, or if you just want to call me stupid, please I'm all ears(they do stick out a bit).

Shack

·
The Adventure Mazda
152 Posts
Sounds like we have the same car and same addiction! Nothing wrong with base trim!

·
*The Electrician*
978 Posts
damnit i swear everyone has tint but me lol, and I have the top trim :p

·