2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm very new to this forum, Mazdas, and modifications so I'm still learning, so I apologize if I'm doing anything wrong or asking dumb questions.

So, I just got my 2016 i Touring hatch last month and love it so far. I'm eager to modify it so much that I made a list of potential places/links to get parts and accessories. These include appearance stuff like front lips, side skirts, rear diffusers, spoiler, window visors; while performance stuff (much later though) would be an SRI, exhaust, rear sway bar, and strut tower bar. Two of the things on the top of my list are to lower it and get wheels.

I've been looking around for lowering solutions, and found that I liked the Eibach the most. I like low cars but for practicality reasons, I don't want to scrape at all, especially when I have to carry big loads or a car full of people. My friend showed me a link to the Megan EZ coilovers which would be a better solution that allows me to adjust the height, instead of being stuck with the 1" drop on the Eibachs.

I also really want wheels because I'm not a fan of the 16" alloys. I know for a fact I want 18" bronze wheels to go with my white hatch. My issue is, being on a budget, I don't know which one I should save up and focus on first. Is it better to lower it first then get the wheels, or get the wheels then lower it? Or is lowering it even necessary? Is there an unspoken rule where if you have nice wheels you should lower it or vice versa?

I mostly want to focus on appearance and get the white on bronze clean look, without sacrificing practicality. What should be my ultimate game plan as well? As in, what mods should I start out with and what should I get after that and then after that? Thank you for your time.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Welcome to the world of Mazda and to the forum!