1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,

I just buy a brand new Mazda3 2016!
I'm starting to regret my buy 1 month after.. :(

First i know car paint i do paint on my own car and have done some previously, i do only for me now :)

So here the deal...;
I noticed the bumper are way off from the body color, spécialy the rear one that are whorse and ruin all the look of the car.... I'm not picky but this is a HUGE defect to me... Mazda look like to tell mer its normal and shut up... Waiting news since 2 weeks from Mazda Canada they did not even call me back !!!!
As i say i'm a painter, the rumors about the paint from plastic to metal is totally FALSE !! We are not anymore in the year 1980... The only reason to see such a huge defect like this is probably because they paint the bumper away from the car.. And seeing the poor color match may be even in another facility...??

BTW, for those thinking the plastic is not the same i will tell you 3 things,
1 - You dont put your paint on the plastic or on the metal, you put it on a primer, so if all part are well prepep there is no difference at all... Even on Candy... I do Candy on my race car !

2 - Look at any mazda3 pictures thats mazda display, look at mazda3 you see in showroom or show, paint are perfect match !!

3 - I see some mazda3 whit better matching... some are realy poor like mine and i feel this is unacceptable for 25,000$ BRAND NEW CAR !

Anyone seen that on his car ? Should be a lot like this as i can see and the worse is mazda Canada close there eyes and don't want to see anyting...:(

I'm not happy, that's only 1 month i have my car and i feel rippedOff by Mazda ! Btw i'm going to take action against Mazda.. Will keep my point..

If this is satisfactory to mazda they have a realy poor quality concern... Or they are blind...:(

So what you think about this ?? THat's so hugly..
Would you be happy having this brand new for 25,000$ ?

Attachments

·
Working Class Hero