2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

261 - 280 of 302 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
I just started looking at this so I'm not familiar with when the fail-safe FS is mounted and run, but the change below looks like it would disable the ability to login via the serial terminal.

The 00000000.dat file under fail-safe for .335C NA and .367A NA shows only one significant difference:

.335C NA
# LAUNCH DEBUG SHELL HERE
/usr/bin/rungetty_shell &


.337A NA
# LAUNCH DEBUG SHELL HERE
# /usr/bin/rungetty_shell &
 

·
Pretty Cool Dude
Joined
·
326 Posts
I just started looking at this so I'm not familiar with when the fail-safe FS is mounted and run, but the change below looks like it would disable the ability to login via the serial terminal.

The 00000000.dat file under fail-safe for .335C NA and .367A NA shows only one significant difference:

.335C NA
# LAUNCH DEBUG SHELL HERE
/usr/bin/rungetty_shell &


.337A NA
# LAUNCH DEBUG SHELL HERE
# /usr/bin/rungetty_shell &
How did you view contents of the .dat file?
 

·
Pretty Cool Dude
Joined
·
326 Posts
Thanks for letting me know. Looks like you're completely right and that is the culprit.

For reference for everyone, here is what /usr/bin/getty_shell contains

Bash:
#!/bin/sh

while [ true ]
do
    $(setsid /bin/cttyhack /sbin/getty -n -l /bin/sh -L 115200 /dev/console vt100)
    wait $!
done
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,547 Posts
Could we just use another value instead of 115200 for the serial connection?
Edit: Answered it myself: I tested - it is not a solution. Putty shows me this unreadable output when using 56700 or 38400 baud:
277471


Edit: I am not a developer, but I can google and found these two links telling something about "job control turned off" with a similar code ("/sbin/getty -n -l /bin/sh 115200 /dev/console vt100") ... perhaps that helps to create a workaround?

And here are some screenshots of how the console it is not accepting any input after the update to .367. After each command/input I pressed enter/return, but nothing happened other than the cursor going to the next row. 2nd picture: Even after unplugging the usb stick and putting it back in (and hence some action in the console), there was no other input possible.
367 no input in console.JPG 367 - also no input console after unplugging the usb device which generated code.JPG

I let the SSH connection via WinSCP open during FW update from .335 (with ID7v2 & SSH tweak) to .367, but SSH connection was closed (as expected) during or at the end of the FW update (I did not look properly when it happened).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
The problem here is that by commenting out the line "/usr/bin/rungetty_shell & " now there nothing is "listening" on the serial port to accept input. The serial port is still being used as the system console for kernel messages, but that is strictly for output.

The 115200 value is the "baud rate" and it determines how fast the serial port operates at. When you connect using PuTYT or some other terminal emulator, you have to configure your settings to match what the serial port is using, which is 115200 in this case and that's controlled by the firmware. If the two sides don't match, then you get gibberish or nothing at all...as you found out.

Seems like what we need is a way to either un-comment that line or start getty on the serial port some other way.
Is it possible to modify "main_instructions.ini" in the .up file to include an additional "Execution" step that would start getty again after fail-safe runs? That would require unpacking, modifying, and repacking the .up file, and I see some .pem files so that makes me think that maybe the .up file contents are signed to prevent or detect modification.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Lo siento, no sé si este es el foro correcto para mi pregunta, tengo la versión 70.00.100 NA, en un Mazda CX-3 2017 descargué los mapas hiDrive pero no funcionó, hay que hacer algo más al respecto para que funcione el gps. Use la versión BHP166EZ1H_HMNA2016Q4. No sé si es un problema porque no es la versión correcta o si hay algo más que hacer.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
@Gusbar: Please write in english !!! The language of the forum is english!
Sorry, I do not know if it is the correct forum for my question, I have version 70.00.100 NA, in a Mazda CX-3 2017 download the hiDrive maps but it did not work, you have to do something more about it for the gps to work. Use version BHP166EZ1H_HMNA2016Q4. I don't know if it is a problem because it is not the correct version or if there is something else to do.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,547 Posts
This is the wrong thread for this question. It would have been better to post this Navigation related question in a navigation thread.

Short answer is (as far as I know), that the maps from the hidrive server can not be used on its own. They do not work if you download them and try to get them running on their own. You have to have a working license from your bought Navigation SD. I guess you have to buy a Navigation SD from Mazda or some other dealer (cheaper at ebay, but might not be legal).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
This is the wrong thread for this question. It would have been better to post this Navigation related question in a navigation thread.

Short answer is (as far as I know), that the maps from the hidrive server can not be used on its own. They do not work if you download them and try to get them running on their own. You have to have a working license from your bought Navigation SD. I guess you have to buy a Navigation SD from Mazda or some other dealer (cheaper at ebay, but might not be legal).
Thanks for your answer, what happens that in other forums nobody answered the question. Greetings .
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hi, What I've done wrong and how could i install AIO tweaks. My FW was 56.00.512 EU N. I've installed id7 recovery using AIO:
277597


then checked installation using Dryrun Script. autorun activated appear and after while installation recovery dialog poped and unit restarted then i pull out usb stick.
After that I instaledd aio tweaks with that configuration:
277598

and checked id7 again using dryrun.
After that I've upgraded firmware to to 59.00.545 EU.
After that my speedometer dissapeared. When i connect usb stick with tweaks nothing happens. When I connected stick with drytest autorun activated dialog pops but second dialog with installation message dont. What can i Do to install that tweaks now. I though that recovery scripts runs automatically or maybe i should activate them somehow.

Sorry for bother you. I found tahat everything working fine when I rename tweaks.sh to run.sh and I was installing id7 v1 with AIO not v2 so its wrong place for this post.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,547 Posts
Unfortunately no news for .367.

Today I did an ID7v2 at 70.00.352 EU (CMU was from 2015 with initial FW 51) and it behaved a little other than I expected... it did not produce as many errors (which we have to ignore) as my last ID7v2 at another CMU. Thats all it showed, but it worked - just wanted to let you know as info:
error 352 update pl cmu.PNG 08_tweak install works fine.jpg

Edit: OK, my fault. My feeling was wrong. I just compared the error messages of todays ID7v2 with error messages I got at another CMU installing ID7v2 - it`s the same. So you could ignore this post completely.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Hi everyone,
Recientemente se descubrió que una nueva versión del sistema de infoentretenimiento FW v70.00.335-C NA tenía como parte de su proceso de actualización un pequeño script altamente innecesario y destructivo llamado "neutralizeid7" que DIRIGE DIRECTAMENTE A SUS USUARIOS PREVIANDO LA ACCIÓN INESEABLE DE ELIMINAR LA RECUPERACIÓN QUE UTILIZAMOS PARA MANTENER NUESTROS SISTEMAS ABIERTOS, PERSONALIZABLES Y BIEN ... NUESTROS !!! Este script increíblemente destructivo, una vez más, actúa como un ransomware sin el rescate y elimina todos los archivos de recuperación, no es que funcionen después de la actualización de todos modos, incluso el mecanismo que ejecutaría esos archivos durante el tiempo de arranque del sistema también se elimina, y simplemente te bloquea completamente, incluso la conexión al puerto serie ya no funcionará. A partir de ahora, este nuevo FW solo está disponible en línea para la región AFAIK de NA y no tengo Aún no he oído que alguien haya sido actualizado por su concesionario, así que, aunque estoy extremadamente ocupado en estos días, me tomé el tiempo para pensar cómo mantenerme un paso adelante y reescribí los scripts de recuperación para que la actualización piense que eliminó la recuperación. pero realmente la nueva recuperación los vuelve a meter allí e incluso agregará las líneas de código requeridas a ciertos archivos para que todo vuelva a funcionar. El conocimiento temprano de todo esto ayudará a minimizar la cantidad de usuarios que pierden el acceso a sus sistemas, peroESTO SOLO FUNCIONARÁ SI LO INSTALA ANTES DE ACTUALIZAR, SI ACTUALIZA A V70.00.335 + SIN ESTA RECUPERACIÓN INSTALADA, NO HAY POSIBILIDAD DE VOLVER A TENER SU SISTEMA DE NUEVO, ¡LA CONEXIÓN EN SERIE NO FUNCIONARÁ MÁS!

Así que aquí está la nueva recuperación ID7_V2, pero necesito un alma valiente para probar una cosa al respecto. En la medida en que la funcionalidad principal de estos scripts es ejecutar el instalador de ajustes para FW v59.00.502 +, funciona perfectamente y exactamente igual que la recuperación id7 anterior. Además, la actualización a cualquier FW por debajo de v70.00.335 también funcionará como se esperaba, pero la actualización a v70.00.335 no está probada en este momento y esa es la parte que necesito que alguien confirme por mí.
Entonces, solo para reiterar si desea instalar esto, continúe, es seguro y funciona exactamente como la versión anterior, pero a menos que sea ese valiente probador que estoy buscando, esperaría para actualizar a v70.00.335 + hasta que se confirme la prueba. Actualizaré esta publicación después de que eso suceda. ACTUALIZACIÓN: ID7 Recovery v2
Happy Hacking My Friends,
~ Trez
U
[/ CITAR]
i tried it for the first time and i got one without any problem
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
Does anyone know if version 70.00.367 NA can be released? Is the process the same as in 70.00.335? or can it downgrade from .367 to .335 and then do the ID7V2? Who knows how to do it?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,547 Posts
ID7/ID7v2 is not possible at .367. No one can install any tweaks at .367. Unfortunately.
Yes, you can downgrade from .367 to any lower version like .352 and .335 (as far as 59.00.502). At these .352 and .335 then ID7v2 is possible (and at lower versions the ID7 process).
So you can downgrade from .367 and then do the serial access to be able to install AIO tweaks via USB again :) (I did it myself and can tell you from my own experience).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
24 Posts
ID7/ID7v2 is not possible at .367. No one can install any tweaks at .367. Unfortunately.
Yes, you can downgrade from .367 to any lower version like .352 and .335 (as far as 59.00.502). At these .352 and .335 then ID7v2 is possible (and at lower versions the ID7 process).
So you can downgrade from .367 and then do the serial access to be able to install AIO tweaks via USB again :) (I did it myself and can tell you from my own experience).
Ok thanks for the information.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,547 Posts
In post #277 I tested .367 NA and no ID7v2 was possibe. Today I tested .367 EU with the same result. Unfortunately, but like expected.

After the update to 70.00.367 EU (and NA) there is no possibility to do any input via putty, therefore no ID7v2 is possible. You can paste the command, but it will not be accepted by the CMU if you hit enter. And you do not get a command line (or how thats called officially in putty):
01.jpg 02.PNG
But a downgrade as far as 59.00.502 is possible (and to all FW versions in between):
03.jpg 04.jpg 05.jpg
So after a downgrade you could do the ID7v2 serial access (www.mazdatweaks.com/id7) for 70.00.335 and 70.00.352. Or at lower FW versions (59.00.502 - 70.00.100 the ID7/Autorun serial access: www.mazdatweaks.com/serial. I already did that with the NA version (not yet with the EU version, but that 99,5% will work also).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
I have tried several times to be able to access the cmu through the serial connection, unfortunately I have not been able to... I will tell you what I have done.
Mazda 3 sedan 2018
When I started reading this post, I had firmware v59.00.509, but I decided to install the main AA / CP unit as standard so I went up to Firmware 70.00.100 and from there to the most recent 70.00.367, but I realized that this Latest firmware was not compatible with MZD-AIO-TI v2.8.6, so I went down to 70.00.335.
I have made sure that the usb (CP2102) has contact to the cmu through the RXD / TXD / GND cables, and once the .335 firmware is finished reinstalling I put the command "cp -r / mnt / sd * / XX / * / mnt / data_persist / dev / bin /; chmod + x / mnt / data_persist / dev / bin / autorun; / mnt / data_persist / dev / bin / autorun" and it always throws me this

279223


I have tried several times to be able to access the cmu
I have entered this command "rm -rf / mnt / data_persist / dev / bin / *" to delete all the files, but all it does is it starts to fly text and it never stops, I have to start over.

Somebody help me :(
 
261 - 280 of 302 Posts
Top