2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
These rpf1s i want are 16x7 +43 wheel size.com says its about 7mm negative scrub radius from stock 16x6.5 and 50mm offset im currently on 16x7 +45 says 5mm negative scrub radius and don't feel any stability issues or issues turning.
I would like to stay with this wheel size but if its a safety concern id just get the 17s.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't know what affects scrub radius all I know is I put the info in and for the change that's what it was saying.
The site that is selling them wont allow returns if I mount them so if they didn't fit how would I figure that out without mounting them?
and I just worry because I have no knowledge in car stuff I learn as I go and from input from informative people like yourself. Which I appreciate because this stuff gets reiterated all the time lol

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Rim diameter has no bearing what so ever on scrub radius.
Just put them on the car and drive it. You're worrying about non-issues....
Rim diameter has no bearing what so ever on scrub radius.
Just put them on the car and drive it. You're worrying about non-issues....
Would you happen to know if 2011 mazda 3 i sport has different fitment than 2010 mazda 3 i sport? tire rack lists the wheel on the 2011 but nothing below that year yet they are the same generation.
I guess my main concern is them just fitting over my brakes the spoke design is more in the wheel than my current ones.

·
Super Moderator
7,326 Posts
Would you happen to know if 2011 mazda 3 i sport has different fitment than 2010 mazda 3 i sport? tire rack lists the wheel on the 2011 but nothing below that year yet they are the same generation.
I guess my main concern is them just fitting over my brakes the spoke design is more in the wheel than my current ones.
Same car, different year....

·
Registered
24 Posts