2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Morning!

I am Rob, and I just purchased my first new car ever last night; a Mazda 3 Hatchback Manual GT in Machine Gray. I have been looking at Mazda 3s for almost 10 years now, but I have always purchased cars used, to keep prices under $10k, and the used Mazda 3 prices always seemed too high, and the styling just got uglier and uglier over the last few years. Well, I am 43 now. I used to be a musician by night and grocer by day, but I went to college late and got an engineering degree and have finally been successful the last few years. I was driving an Odyssey minivan, which I must say is a really nice ride (all stigmas aside, minivans are very practical and comfortable). I had the cash to buy the 3 outright, and the 2017 models are QUITE NICE, so I went for it!! Let me tell you, the feeling is AWESOME! I did my first commute into work this morning, and now I do miss my automatic, but I did a lot of thinking about that manual before I decided to go with it, and I very much missed my first car, which was a manual hatchback (best lil car I ever had!), so I'll just need to get used to being more active and engaged when driving the manual. I bought the car for the thrill of driving, PERIOD! Okay, who the hell are we really fooling? Cars are for getting from point a to point B.