2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My fit always has some small problems and I need a new compact car. I am a student so my budget is limited. Some reviews show that mazada3 is reliable. I searched some deals shared by others in autopriceshare.com and get a quota from there. After some bargains in email, autopriceshare dealers give me 300 dollars off.
The current price for Mazda3 2015( i SV 4-Door Automatic) is 16971.0. Is this a decent price? Do you know any better deals or some promotions in WA? Thanks in advance

·
Registered
189 Posts
I can tell you that for my brand new 2015 i-Grand Touring hatchback with manual trans. , I paid 23k out the door, so do the math for the trim level you want and that should give you a decent ballpark figure that you would want to try to aim for. I live in Texas if that makes a difference on the price...idk.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Price seems good enough if it's really the bottom line price + TTL. If you're in western WA you should be able to take that quote to another dealer for a competitive bid.

There's still a handful of '14s left that might be a better value if you can stretch up to an iSport or iTouring.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Keep in mind that the new Mazda 2 is coming out this year which is completely redesigned from the ground up and should be about $2k less than a Mazda 3, and also gets 3 more mpg city, 2 more highway. But if your fit has a lot of issues, waiting might cost you $2k in repair anyways.

·
Registered
3,789 Posts
Personally, if you're on a really tight budget, I'd look into a 1-2 year old mazda 3 with low mileage and maybe the Skyactiv engine (2012-13 model year), or just wait for the Mazda 2 to arrive (as @Flaring Afro suggests). My 2 cents.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #7