2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i have a 2010 hatch with eletronic control throttle body im new at the whole eletronic thing is there anything i can do to make the delay go way, when i step on the gas theres a slight delay before the rpms go up?? help??

·
Registered
50 Posts
Folks have reported slightly faster throttle response by grounding the throttle body as well as using various after-market air filters/intakes.
To truly get rid of the delta between commanded throttle and throttle response though, you probably need to modify the ECU programming. There are not many options at the moment.
You could also convert to cable-driven throttle. The Aussies used to still have that.
I think the delay is eliminated (or greatly reduced) at speeds over 60mph.

·
zoom~
848 Posts
If anyone has stock intake, can you try this?

[ censored ]

Just a bit,

If not, if dynotronics tune is abit out of reach, sri and cai should help with throttle response a bit, as they naturally removed some of the delay associated with intake routing, and reduced pressure drop with more breathable filter material.

@orangev, i dunt think turbo cars falls into this category.

·
Registered
3,948 Posts
If anyone has stock intake, can you try this?

Use a fair size zap strap on the flexible tubing btwn maf and TB, shrink its diameter abit, drive around for a day
I highly doubt, anyone will even try this. Things like this should be filtered, so they don't end up in posts. Sorry Jm, just some times ideas like this would scare people from ever joining the forum if they read it.

·
Registered
246 Posts
Discussion Starter #7