2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Registered
566 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Vehicle: 2014 Mazda 3 GS (Canadian Mid-Trim)
Mod: Eibach Pro Kit lowering springs
Time: 3 hours (a huge portion of that time was dedicated to taking photos and swatting away swarms of mosquitoes).
Difficulty: 2.5/5 (as long as you have the right tools)
Tools Needed:
Something to lift the car with, transmission table, assorted socket set (14-21mm), 17 and 19mm wrench, penetrating fluid, torque wrench, spring compressor, 5 and 6mm Allen wrench, pliers.

Hi everyone! I installed my Eibach Pro Kit earlier this week and thought I would share the experience. I am fortunate enough to have access to a garage, and if you have the means and the tools to do this job, I highly recommend doing it yourself as the actual work involved is quite simple. I'm not a mechanic, so if I can do it, anyone can do it!

The following guide is to help supplement the @CorkSport lowering spring instructions which I used. The instructions they provided online are extremely clear and I really can't provide better instructions, however I can provide a few tips on how to make the job easier on yourself. All torque values were referenced from Corksport's install instructions.

1. Unbox your springs and smile because you're materialistic and new stuff makes you happy. Find 2 bump stops for the front and 4 springs.

2. Get your car up on a lift or on jackstands. Remove your wheels.

(Giddy up)

The Rears

3. I started with the rears first since they're shit simple. Literally 2 bolts stand in your way to lowering goodness in the back end. Spray the nut holding the endlink and the bolt holding the spindle to the lower control arm with penetrating fluid and let it soak (leave the KY at home).

4. Get a separate jack, or in my case I used a transmission table, and raise up the LCA slightly to take take up some of the load.

5. Undo the 14mm nut holding the swaybar endlink in.