2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all!
I'm new to the 3 family and so far I love it.
I do a lot of in and out of my 3 without ever getting on a public road and the seatbelt chime gets annoying after a while (don't worry, I'm religious about buckling up when I drive on a public road).
Is this possible on these new cars? I don't want to just use a dummy buckle as that would be very inconvenient as I do use my seatbelt. I've tried a search on here but was unable to find an answer.

Thanks in advance! :smile2:

·
Banned
125 Posts
Howdy all!
I'm new to the 3 family and so far I love it.
I do a lot of in and out of my 3 without ever getting on a public road and the seatbelt chime gets annoying after a while (don't worry, I'm religious about buckling up when I drive on a public road).
Is this possible on these new cars? I don't want to just use a dummy buckle as that would be very inconvenient as I do use my seatbelt. I've tried a search on here but was unable to find an answer.

Thanks in advance! :smile2:
Yes it is a pain. I must admit to hate wearing the bloody things, always rubbing against your neck, and restricting movement. Before the do-gooders had their way, and got the law changed so you had to put the horrible things on, I never used to wear one. As far as I'm concerned it should be personal choice. Cue the straight A.
As to your question though, I'll be very surprised if it's not computer controlled, as is most things these days.

·
Registered
245 Posts
I had a 1986 Chevy pickup where the seat belt buzzer was a module you could unplug from a socket under the dash. It started going bad one day and buzzed non-stop whether the seat belt was clipped or not, so I found it and yanked it. Job done. (Disclaimer: I always wear my seat belt)