2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,771 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just bought my new Mazda, and I'm wondering if there is an easy, non-damaging way to remove the silly stickers that dealerships put on the rear bumper for free advertisment?

·
Resident MacGyver
2,227 Posts
If they haven't been on the car very long, spray the area with a little goo gone and they'll peel right off. Just be careful. Wipe off with a towel/microfiber cloth and you're done. Took me 2-3 minutes.

·
Senior Adventure Gamer
236 Posts
Weird. I don't think I've ever seen brand new cars with stickers on them. That's kinda obnoxious.

Though I have plenty of experience with sticker removal when it comes to expensive laptops with nice finishes. Heat a bit with a hair dryer, peel slowly, and use goo gone (or lighter fluid: it actually works better) to get rid of the inevitable residue. You'll never know it was there.

I've only seen dealerships throw on license plate frames that show where you bought it, but those are of course easy to get off.

·
Registered
275 Posts
That is usually the first thing I do after buying a new car is remove the dealership sticker. No need to help them advertise for free. I just carefully get a coner started with a finernail and then gently peel them off. Usually I don't have much if any residue. If I do, I just use a "qwick detailer" and a microfiber cloth and it comes off with not much effort.

·
Resident MacGyver
2,227 Posts
Use a blow dryer and dental floss
Well, if it's a plastic badge. Dental floss doesn't do much for vinyl stickers. Totally agree with the hair dryer if it's being difficult though.

Most of the new cars around here (Oklahoma/Texas) come with stickers on them. It's pretty pathetic. Most people don't care and just leave them on.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Yeah, the dealer stickers seem to be more of a Midwest/East Coast thing. You don't see them as often out here on the Left Coast.

·