2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
On that college budget
5,278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
CS Exhaust

Sorry for the repeat of thread. I found my answers I need from a lot of searching in forums. Can't even figure out how to delete this -__-

·
Registered
268 Posts
link.... i need answers as well ....
i dont know what a racepipe or catback is?

·
stupid teacha bitch!
2,193 Posts
link.... i need answers as well ....
i dont know what a racepipe or catback is?
Racepipe is the pipe connecting the downpipe which has catalytic converter #1 to the rest of the exhaust the racepipe can replace cat #2 with a highflow or a straight pipe any other q's?

·
Registered
268 Posts
thanks for the prompt response..

corsport lists no racepiepe/ racepipe /racepipe with high flow catalyst

i want a sort of loud exhaust which would be my best option?

and thanks im a noob :blush 1:

·
stupid teacha bitch!
2,193 Posts
thanks for the prompt response..

corsport lists no racepiepe/ racepipe /racepipe with high flow catalyst

i want a sort of loud exhaust which would be my best option?

and thanks im a noob :blush 1:
Well depending on your geographical location and laws in your area a catless racepipe would give a nice growl and a cat back exhaust ( which goes after the racepipe ). Would help

·
Registered
268 Posts
i know i wont be able to buy the catalyst because im in California, if i buy the corksport exhaust without the racepipe does that include the catback on the package?

i like the sound of this / in the comments it says no racepipe only catback (do i buy the catback or does it come in the basic package?

·
stupid teacha bitch!
2,193 Posts
i know i wont be able to buy the catalyst because im in California, if i buy the corksport exhaust without the racepipe does that include the catback on the package?