2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

201 - 220 of 235 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
hi guys i need some help i have a mazda 3/axela that had an AFS warning light on but the vehicle doesnt have AFS i managed to get that light turned off, but the AC does not work, i have as built data from this vehicle and another vehicle that is working can some one look at these data and advice me on what to change?
It's wrong thread to be asking for such help.
You'd better write it in http://mazda3revolution.com/forums/2014-2017-mazda-3-skyactiv-audio-electronics/169393-change-configuration-explore-different-functions-asbuilt-43.html
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
I've been posting about a cruise enabling adventure over here for a few days and kinda hit a wall with the as-built data. I don't suppose someone would mind helping me out?

Here's what I'm working with:
Vin:JM1BL1TF3D1740583
720-04-01 FC9C 0000 01C5
720-04-23 0000 0000 004E

I found a spreadsheet that calculated new values and this is what it spit out for 'standard cruise'
720-04-01 1B0B 0000 0153
720-04-23 0000 0000 206E

Unfortunately, it failed on block four.



I don't suppose anyone has some advice to share?

EDIT2:
The next day, I tried doing one line at a time. Still failed, but I got a new message on both attempts: 'service procedure interrupted.' Maybe my values are just wrong?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
my car has Cruise control speed at maximum 145 km

I fund in the user manual that Europen Car has Cruise control speed at maximum 200 km

I'm wondering if it is possible to modify my car to have 200 km speed sit
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
hello guys, thank you for all your efforts in helping others, i need help please i have activated cruise control in my 2016 Mazda 3 and it works well, i replaced the instrument cluster (Gauges with rpm on left) and added unit with info button (previously i had Instrument Cluster without rpm gauge and without info button) after replacing, the new info button doesn't work also when i active cruise control and set to certain speed (90km/h) it works well but appears (0km/h) on instrument cluster, could you please help me to fix those two problems


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
You properly need to enable digital display. Look at this:

720-01-02 B0 B1 B2 B3 B4 B5(checksum) in HEX
B1 - it is (in BIN):
b7 - 0 or 1 = 0 - Digital display Cruise control on IC; 1 - NO digital display Cruise control on IC
b6 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b5 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b4 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b3 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b2 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b1 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
b0 - 0 or 1 = function is not known
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
OK. I admit... I'm puzzled. My IC As Built codes are way different. It's a 2010 Mazda 3. I did the brake switch and installed the buttons. My IC codes are...

720-04-01-FC6C-0000-0195
720-04-23-0000-0000-004E

Any help?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
OK. I admit... I'm puzzled. My IC As Built codes are way different. It's a 2010 Mazda 3. I did the brake switch and installed the buttons. My IC codes are...

720-04-01-FC6C-0000-0195
720-04-23-0000-0000-004E

Any help?
Look at the forum title. It's for 2014-2017 Mazda 3, which are BM/BN.
For 2010 you should try to look for info in appropriate sub-forum.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Haven't found anything pertaining to 2010. Since this was covering Mazda 2s and such... I thought it would be worth the effort and might bring actual information. Sorry to have gotten under your skin.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Hello all
Im user of mazda 2 cbu from thailand. Id like to install cruise control
My VIN MM6DJ2HAAFW104191
and found line of
720-04-01 2E63 0100 FFBD
720-04-23 7700 BF09 109D

Im getting trouble how to calculate the new code. Are there anybody could help me on these please...really appreciate your help

Many big thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
Hello all
Im user of mazda 2 cbu from thailand. Id like to install cruise control
My VIN MM6DJ2HAAFW104191
and found line of
720-04-01 2E63 0100 FFBD
720-04-23 7700 BF09 109D

Im getting trouble how to calculate the new code. Are there anybody could help me on these please...really appreciate your help

Many big thanks
Use the file in my signature.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Issues After Enabling Cruise

Hey guys,
So I have a 2015 Mazda 3 base model without digital tac/instrument cluster. I recently bought a steering wheel with the standard cruise control installed it and programed the values I got from the excel spreadsheet. Initially cruise worked without any problems. At the end of the day I noticed that there were some strange things happening. The mirror and window button lights on driver side door did not light up except for the driver window button. I never noticed this before but didnt think much of it. So yesterday night I'm driving to my gf's house and I had cruise control on. I get an incoming call on the bluetooth and try to answer it via the answer button on the new steering wheel. The button didnt seem to work but after hitting it a couple times my car started going crazy the car revved and accelerated, the speedo needle went up and down, the dash backlight turned off then on again. Then my tpms light and traction light came on and stayed on. If I took my foot off the gas the car would lunge back like it was in low gear. I eventually pulled over, disconnected the battery for a few minutes and everything went back to normal.

Today I used my cruise control without any issue or repeat of what I explained above. Regardless, I am concerned about what happened and am not sure if maybe the issue was caused by my values for the cruise? Please help I cant find this issue anywhere.

here are the original values and the ones I modified:
The values I have for my car are as follows:

720-04-01 18B0 0080 FF73
720-04-23 0000 BF09 1026

Then the new values calculated from the excel spreadsheet:

720-04-01 18C0 0080 FF83
720-04-23 0000 BF09 2036

Do these look correct?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9 Posts
Also, 720-04-01 and 720-04-23 are the only two lines that were changed in forscan. should I of changed 720-01-02 and 720-02-01 and 720-01-01 since I put in a new steering wheel that has controls on it and because I have the basic instrument cluster without digital display?? I'm pretty concerned about this issue.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Hello, can somebody check my values for cruise control activation please?

I am using "Mazda Skyactiv OBD-II calc (FORScan) V6.14" excel spreadsheet:

My VIN: JMZGJ526611152879

Before:
720-04-01 1885 0080 FF48
720-04-23 0000 BF09 1026

After:
720-04-01 1895 0080 FF58
720-04-23 0000 BF09 2036

Does this look right?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
Hello, can somebody check my values for cruise control activation please?

I am using "Mazda Skyactiv OBD-II calc (FORScan) V6.14" excel spreadsheet:

My VIN: JMZGJ526611152879

Before:
720-04-01 1885 0080 FF48
720-04-23 0000 BF09 1026

After:
720-04-01 1895 0080 FF58
720-04-23 0000 BF09 2036

Does this look right?
Looks fine to me.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Hello, i need an advice please.
I tried to add cruise control buttons to my steering wheel, but unfortunately i found out that i have to change also clock spring part. I have clock spring with code: KD45-66-CS0A.
On different website i found out that there are 4 versions of clock spring:

KD45-66-CS0A (without SCBS without Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, no Bluetooth)
KD47-66-CS0A (with SCBS without Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, no Bluetooth)
KD51-66-CS0A (without SCBS, Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, Bluetooth)
KD49-66-CS0A (with SCBS, Cruise control, Bixenon (Diode) lights, a rearview camera, Bluetooth)

Last two are compatible wit Cruise control

My question is - Can i change my clock spring KD45-66-CS0A to KD49-66-CS0A? It has many functions that i dont need (SCBS,Bixenon,camera)
Reason why I like to change it to KD49-66-CS0A instead of KD51-66-CS0A is - part is in my country much more cheaper (used one)

Did anyone solve the same problem?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
Hello, i need an advice please.
I tried to add cruise control buttons to my steering wheel, but unfortunately i found out that i have to change also clock spring part. I have clock spring with code: KD45-66-CS0A.
On different website i found out that there are 4 versions of clock spring:

KD45-66-CS0A (without SCBS without Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, no Bluetooth)
KD47-66-CS0A (with SCBS without Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, no Bluetooth)
KD51-66-CS0A (without SCBS, Cruise control, halogen lights, no rear camera, Bluetooth)
KD49-66-CS0A (with SCBS, Cruise control, Bixenon (Diode) lights, a rearview camera, Bluetooth)

Last two are compatible wit Cruise control

My question is - Can i change my clock spring KD45-66-CS0A to KD49-66-CS0A? It has many functions that i dont need (SCBS,Bixenon,camera)
Reason why I like to change it to KD49-66-CS0A instead of KD51-66-CS0A is - part is in my country much more cheaper (used one)

Did anyone solve the same problem?
What car/year/country do you have, that you think you need this upgrade in order to install Cruise Control?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
I have Mazda 6, year 2013, country: Czech Republic. I know that this is Mazda 3 forum, but there is no place like this with so many information.

There i found out that i need clock spring upgrade: drive2.ru/l/452381415938458374

I checked my clock spring part number and it is KD45-66-CS0A. This type has the same shaped connector for buttons, but it has only 7 pin in it. Connector with cruise control has 2 x 7 PINs. That is why I need this upgrade (i think?)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Hi @White,

I got Mazda 3 2018 last month. My car have cruise control but limit speed, warning speed is not available.
Can you tell me detail or send me link of topic that guide how change configuration?

Thank you so much
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Hello, is it possible to add cruise control to a 2018 Mazda 3?

I’m in Colombia an I have the Mid model, and this one only have volume controls in the steering wheel in my country. I’ll love to add cruise control.

I asked the dealership, but they said it wasn’t possible, which is hard for me to believe, cuz’ I think they just want me to buy the fully loaded model.

Thank you for your responses.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
427 Posts
Hello, is it possible to add cruise control to a 2018 Mazda 3?

I’m in Colombia an I have the Mid model, and this one only have volume controls in the steering wheel in my country. I’ll love to add cruise control.

I asked the dealership, but they said it wasn’t possible, which is hard for me to believe, cuz’ I think they just want me to buy the fully loaded model.

Thank you for your responses.
Yeah, it should be possible. You just have to find the correct part number for the buttons. I haven't seen any posts about people adding CC to restyled 3rd gen, so I don't know it.

And dealer officially really can't do it. As far as I know there's no way to change configuration of the car to activate cruise control separately with official hardware and instructions.
 
201 - 220 of 235 Posts
Top