2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
More free time than money
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My shifter bushing keeps popping off the assembly so I called corksport and they said they would look into it. Well I was driving yesterday and I hear a clunk and suddenly can only shift to neutral. That part fell off the assembly, out of my car, onto the road. Of course you can't buy just the bushing and my dealer wants 300 for the whole cable. (I'm a unemployed student, that's not happening).

EDIT 2
Well I just paid $180 for a new shifter cable (for a fkn $3 bushing). Corksport has only offered me a return for the shift plate, which does not solve my problem at all. Now that other people are having this problem I think it would great of them to offer a solution in good faith. In the few months I've owned this car I have spent at least $1000 on Corksport products. I love their products and would like to continue buying them, but how they have handled this really turns me off.

EDIT 1 @Kalevera took pictures of whats happening.

Attachments

·
Registered
158 Posts
My shifter bushing keeps popping off the assembly so I called corksport and they said they would look into it. Well I was driving yesterday and I hear a clunk and suddenly can only shift to neutral. That part fell off the assembly, out of my car, onto the road. Of course you can't buy just the bushing and my dealer wants 300 for the whole cable. (I'm a unemployment student, that's not happening).

Does anyone know where to get just the bushing? Or ship me one? :p
Damn I just ordered my CS ssp. Seeing this is making a bit weary of installing it. Are more ppl experiencing the same issue?

·
Registered
14 Posts
This happened to me too 3 times now. you can just pop the bushing back in the linkage. The angle on the SSP is a bit too high. I already contacted CS 2 weeks ago and haven't gotten a answer.

·
Registered
158 Posts