2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am debating whether or not to order the CorkSport SRI with the new airbox from Corksport. I have heard alot of good things and a few flaws about the CorkSport Intake.

Has anyone encountered any problems with their CorkSport Intake?

- protruding screw near the MAF sensor?

- anyone notice a blockage near the MAF sensor Inlet port? (PICTURE BELOW) The spot where air goes into the sensor for measurements of airflow. (Apparently the rear fins get in the way of air flowing into the sensor)

Just would like to hear someone else's input, this is my first time purchasing an aftermarket part for this car. I have been told the JBR intake is pretty solid but I would like something with an Airbox as well. Any recommendations?

Thanks Guys!

Attachments

·
Save the Manuals
267 Posts
CorkSport is one of the top Mazda aftermarket brands, they're Mazda specific actually (AFIAK?) but I would trust any product they have.

Does it gain power? Does it help with MPG? I have no idea, but it'll be built well and won't mess your car up.

·
Registered
606 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I drive a 2.0

Im hearing alot of pros and cons. By any chance is anyone here running a JBR?

Im leaning towards buying the CorkSport with the new airbox but I would not like to run into an issue with the SRI (check engine light.)

·
Registered
900 Posts
I got the SRI first, and love the sound, and what seems like a few more MPG.
I also only bought it because they confirmed when the box was coming out, so I wanted to have it be louder and annoying for a couple weeks.
The box will arrive today so I will get that on and quiet it down this weekend. NO check engine lights. Also I have a 2.5 not the 2 like you.

·
Registered
441 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts