2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I have some things I want to do to my 2018 Mazda 3 touring, 6 speed manual.

• To do switchbacks (amber/white) for turn signals/DRL’s on lower bumper, amber for turn signals, and the white for DRL’s
  • To change the function of the current DRL/High beam location and turn that location into a dedicated high beam
  • I’d prefer to do the changing DRL via programming and not physically changing the wiring (if possible), will do electrically if that is the only way
  • I want to retain the DRL function, just move it to the turn signals.
I am not new to car coding and programming (previous BMW coding experience), but I am new to programming on a Mazda. I typically start with a search, but having trouble finding the information I want quickly.
I started looking through the "Asbuilt Thread" but it feels cumbersome for as big as it is and I don't know really where to start. I think my main thing is coding the DRL function to the lower bumper turn signals, and making the high-beam location a dedicated high beam. I am not sure if this is even possible. I know it is electrically (I'd rather not take apart connectors of harnesses and re-route if I don't have to. I'd prefer to do it via coding if I can.

So, how do I get started in FORScan, is there a tutorial somewhere on how to get started in it? Is there a table of coding shortcuts? OBD2 CanBus interface with a windows 10 laptop? Any and all help, opinions welcome. Thanks!

·
Immortal
239 Posts
Don't think you can all this done without rerouting cables - turn signal bulb have only two wires. switchback led 3. I have Mazda6 and installed to front turn lights switchback leds and need to add wire to white part of led. Asbulit data you need to change 726-01-02 B3 from 0 halogen to 1 led , then you dont need resistors for turn light hyperflash.

·
Registered
449 Posts