2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

5981 - 6000 of 6037 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,767 Posts
You can not enable it. You need a mirror autofold module in the driver door - third party or accessory from Mazda. No possibility to activate it via AS Built of existing modules already in the car.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
482 Posts
if activate i-DM on new Mazda CX-5 2017, INVALID STAGE appears.
Any ideas how to get/set the 1st stage ? Or may be this option is not compatible with new Mazda CX-5 2017?
i had the same "invalid stage" after activate this App.
But neither works, It always stay on "invalid stage" and nothing happen.
On 2015 CX-5 with CMU, It shows "invalid stage" when initial enabled , but there will have scores when driving .
Dear lewis-liu, have you found any solution for i-dm invalid stage on 2017 new cx-5 ?
:crying2:
Hello, enable the idm on my mazda 6 2017, at the time of selecting the driver, invalid stage appears, without that function does not work. Any idea how to solve it or do I have to change the code?
No result - INVALID STAGE.
Somebody, who has not Invalid stage i-DM CX-5?
enable I-DM and invalid stage appears, how do I solve this?
mazda atenza 2017
I-DM, and work, but after others change only show invalid stage, I disabled again
Any solution for i-DM invalid stage?
And try only with i-DM and no work any more
First step show after active and test
After add other options show invalid state
  1. i-DM doesn't work. It always shows "Invalid Stage". Don't know if anyone has a fix for this. If not, unfortunately, I'm going to remove it...
Can you please try following thing:
image_2021-04-07_18-52-38.png

It might not work as described on the diagram (meaning change of Stage 3/5 on IC), but it might help with the Invalid Stage problem.
Open i-DM on the screen, shut down the car, push the Start button twice and quickly press the Odometer/TripA/TripB button 6 times or more (while IC is still not fully lit), or continue pressing and releasing the button after it gets lit. If it doesn't help - try repeating.

I don't know it it really helps, but I did it today on one car, which had Invalid Stage right after I activated it, and it changed to Stage 1 after second try.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
131 Posts
I've tried this procedure before on my Cx5 not for invalid stage but for being stuck on stage 1, I can't get pass it. I'll give a try again and see if it makes a difference. Let us know if you are able to jump to stage2 and beyond.
Technical Read Mazda3---> INTELLIGENT DRIVE MASTER (i-DM)

Edit Tried but no help to reach Stage 2 it may work with "Invalid Stage"
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
Can we change fuel consumption unit on instrument cluster from l/100km to km/l ? My car is Mazda2 2015 built in Thailand. I think the newer model have km/l unit. Japan car also use km/l. When I check my instrument cluster, the km/l is there, so I think it can be activated somehow.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Hi everyone, I have mazda cx 5 US touring with cylinder deactivation system, but i don`t have the application in fuel monitoring menu, maybe it's possible to "on", like i-dm app for example?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Today I tried to activate TSR on dashboard only (my Mazda cx5 touring with NAV, w/o active driving display), made a changes in FSC gen2(706-01-02 B4 b4) and IC( 720-01-02 B1 b3) modules, like wrote before, but nothing changes. If it's possible to activate TSR only on dashboard?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,767 Posts
It is (icon in instrument cluster), but its not known here. Only two russian guys at drive2.ru know about it and they do not publish how to do it (they activate it for money). But as far as I know its only possible to activate from CX-5 2019 onwards.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
131 Posts
@Tristan-cx5 Yep, bummer @Lyotchik I looked at one CX5 with CD in the US and those 2 bytes are 0 it's possible yours is the same and they may be responsible for Fuel Menu, just a guess. Image is from my 2019 CX5 without CD. As always any change done in Block 4 require a change in the overall checksum 720-4-1. First make the change in Excel file, noted the changed checksum value then transfer it to Forscan.

281699
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
@Tristan-cx5 Yep, bummer @Lyotchik I looked at one CX5 with CD in the US and those 2 bytes are 0 it's possible yours is the same and they may be responsible for Fuel Menu, just a guess. Image is from my 2019 CX5 without CD. As always any change done in Block 4 require a change in the overall checksum 720-4-1. First make the change in Excel file, noted the changed checksum value then transfer it to Forscan.

View attachment 281699
Maybe I will try later, today I have a problem, I forgot change the checksum after block 4 change, but all systems works properlyand rear camera too, but after 2 hours I went to my car and rear camera doesn't work((( If I will download my start config its fix the problem?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
I would like to install blind spot monitoring (BSM) and rear cross traffic alert (RCTA) on my car. The hardware is available on MikStore, is anything necessary to activate in software for this to work?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
Might be helpful for comparison if you post your IC values...
Sorry it took a long time, this is my IC values. I hope it's possible to change l/100km on my IC to km/l for current and average fuel consumption unit.

Code:
;Block 1
720G1G12A80722680EB
720G1G26910B2F7105C
720G1G300000000002B
720G1G400000000002C
720G1G500000000002D
720G1G600000000002E
720G1G700002F
;Block 2
720G2G1BAF6100000EA
;Block 3
720G3G1012C
;Block 4
720G4G12F2A0100FF85
720G4G2FFFFFFC100EB
720G4G34D4D36444A8C
720G4G432C1014841AC
720G4G541475731C101
720G4G602383038370A
720G4G73600C1033864
720G4G8000189A40061
720G4G9C10400000700
720G4GA810000BF017C
720G4GB61000000009D
720G4GC00BF0220001E
720G4GD00000005BF02
720G4GE032000010063
720G4GF0000BF043033
720G4H08FFC000000CC
720G4H1BF0510000016
720G4H2000000BF0608
720G4H3110000100065
720G4H400BF07000011
720G4H500330000BF3E
720G4H608212200770F
720G4H77700BF09109D
720G4H8000021100080
720G4H9BF101000002F
720G4HA000000BF1121
720G4HB2003830000F8
720G4HC00BF127613AD
720G4HD955A55F2BF49
720G4HE13000000006E
720G4HF0000BF14002F
720G4I000086090287D
720G4I1BF15701400B6
720G4I2320000BF1666
720G4I343AC652000D4
720G4I400BF1716226F
720G4I500000000BF21
720G4I618000000007B
720G4I70000BF19003C
720G4I800000000006B
720G4I9BF1A00000045
720G4IA000000BF1B47
720G4IB00000000006E
720G4IC00BF1C00004A
720G4ID00000000BF2F
720G4IE1D000000008E
720G4IF0000BF1E004F
720G4J0000000000073
720G4J1BF1F00000052
720G4J2000000BF205A
720G4J300000000007C
720G4J400BF2100005D
720G4J5000000007E
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
131 Posts
@hibiki I replied in another thread that I don't think this setting is in asbuilt and after reading the service manual I am 100% sure the calculation is done inside the cluster trip computer, with this information on hand I searched and I found this guy page with all the hidden codes in the Instrument Cluster. I already knew about the cluster diagnostics but this list is the one detailing every code.
To access Cluster hidden menu hold RESET trip stalk while pressing car START button twice without your foot on the brake until Test is shown, keep pressing Reset to go thru Codes The code of interest is the last one on the list 60 d15 by pressing INFO on center console you be able to scroll settings: A - l/100km (EU), b - l/100miles (UK), c - mpg (USA - miles per galon), d - ? to store setting hold INFO button on center console for a few seconds. Possible d is KM/L but I don't know why he left it with a question mark.
They are some Ytube videos if you want to check in how to access diagnostics. If info on center console doesn't work try info on steering wheel.
Do this at your own risk I've access it myself on a US CX5 but I didn't modify anything, it may not work in all cars and possible the order is different in every market. Let us know if you are able to get the menu and change setting.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
@hibiki I replied in another thread that I don't think this setting is in asbuilt and after reading the service manual I am 100% sure the calculation is done inside the cluster trip computer, with this information on hand I searched and I found this guy page with all the hidden codes in the Instrument Cluster. I already knew about the cluster diagnostics but this list is the one detailing every code.
To access Cluster hidden menu hold RESET trip stalk while pressing car START button twice without your foot on the brake until Test is shown, keep pressing Reset to go thru Codes The code of interest is the last one on the list 60 d15 by pressing INFO on center console you be able to scroll settings: A - l/100km (EU), b - l/100miles (UK), c - mpg (USA - miles per galon), d - ? to store setting hold INFO button on center console for a few seconds. Possible d is KM/L but I don't know why he left it with a question mark.
They are some Ytube videos if you want to check in how to access diagnostics. If info on center console doesn't work try info on steering wheel.
Do this at your own risk I've access it myself on a US CX5 but I didn't modify anything, it may not work in all cars and possible the order is different in every market. Let us know if you are able to get the menu and change setting.
My car is Mazda 2 DJ 2015, and I can't get to the Test mode with the method above sadly. I tried pressing the trip A/B stick, then start button twice (ignition on, without starting engine / without pressing brake). I hold the trip A/B stick for quite some times, but no Test mode or any change indicating a Test mode in Instrument Cluster.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
482 Posts
It is (icon in instrument cluster), but its not known here. Only two russian guys at drive2.ru know about it and they do not publish how to do it (they activate it for money). But as far as I know its only possible to activate from CX-5 2019 onwards.
Might be hidden in here:
281757


HEX = 71
But it kinda works only with one type of cruise control.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Tristan-cx5

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,767 Posts
Interesting news. Am I right, that you assume, that 111 (in b4-b6 in 720-04-23 B4) is the value that activates TSR in IC in newer ICs (e.g. CX-5 KF 2019 or M6 2018)? ORIG = value 51 and NEW = value 71.
01.JPG

But why only one type of cruise control? Reason could be, that it (MRCC?) comes along with another/higher IC type (Type A) with this type of cruise control than other equipment lines of same model year? Guess:
02.JPG

So it might be possible to activate TSR in IC when MRCC is equipped (and the IC is new enough)? So bit values 011 and 101 could both be changed to 111 and this would activate TSR at IC?

At least this VIN JM0GL103200307646 of the CCC research tab of your XLS has HEX=71 (for 720-04-23 B4) and the photos of this car show, that it has TSR in IC activated (link to photos - download them to not see the red bar).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
290 Posts
Interesting news. Am I right, that you assume, that 111 (in b4-b6 in 720-04-23 B4) is the value that activates TSR in IC in newer ICs (e.g. CX-5 KF 2019 or M6 2018)? ORIG = value 51 and NEW = value 71.
View attachment 281760

But why only one type of cruise control? Reason could be, that it (MRCC?) comes along with another/higher IC type (Type A) with this type of cruise control than other equipment lines of same model year? Guess:
View attachment 281759

So it might be possible to activate TSR in IC when MRCC is equipped (and the IC is new enough)? So bit values 011 and 101 could both be changed to 111 and this would activate TSR at IC?

At least this VIN JM0GL103200307646 of the CCC research tab of your XLS has HEX=71 (for 720-04-23 B4) and the photos of this car show, that it has TSR in IC activated (link to photos - download them to not see the red bar).
I have CX-5 KF with Type A, the factory value is 010 - Standard CC, I retrofitted MRCC and changed it to 101 - MRCC with LIM. Let me try 111 to see what happens now.
 
5981 - 6000 of 6037 Posts
Top