2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

4641 - 4660 of 5273 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
For Lock: Out of Park / Unlock: In Park

My original data is 7B7-01-01-4954-0004-E344 & 7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-0803

I tried changing to 7B7-01-01-49D0-0004-E3C0 & 7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-201B but it doesn't work. How should the goes about?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,135 Posts
@jpsg:
Your original value was: 7B7-01-01-4954-0004-E344 & 7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-0803
Try the following new values: 7B7-01-01-49D4-0004-E3C4 & 7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-201B
With these new values the lock functionality should be activated and displayed in the CMU, so that you can do the setting you want.
274656


274657
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
I am currently using this. But is still not working.

274662


it also state the sumcheck is incorrect and auto change to C0 for 07B70101
274663


To confirm, i looking for the menu under Setting>Vehicle tag>Door lock
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
255 Posts
I am currently using this. But is still not working.

View attachment 274662

it also state the sumcheck is incorrect and auto change to C0 for 07B70101
View attachment 274663

To confirm, i looking for the menu under Setting>Vehicle tag>Door lock
Hello
If you don't do what you are told and it doesn't work, don't be surprised.
Your Excel table and the forscan data displayed above are not the same
You are told to put:
7B7-01-01-49D4-0004-E3C4 and you put 7B7-01-01-49D0-0004-E3C0
7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-201B and you put 7B7-01-02-E50A-0388-205B
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
My mistake, I always through i am keying in 7B7-01-01-49D4-0004-E3C4. 7B7-01-02-E50A-0388-205B was intended to activate find my car. I try to key in the same value 7B7-01-01-49D4-0004-E3C4 & 7B7-01-02-A50A-0388-201B but it still not show up.

None the less it still lock when the speed hits 20km/h, only i have to unlock it manually after i put my gear to park.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,135 Posts
Have you rebooted the MZD with pressing Nav+Mute for 10 seconds after you saved the values which I wrote to you? Have you searched the whole MZD menu for the settings (as I do not know where they should appear/be displayed)?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8 Posts
Have you rebooted the MZD with pressing Nav+Mute for 10 seconds after you saved the values which I wrote to you? Have you searched the whole MZD menu for the settings (as I do not know where they should appear/be displayed)?
Hi, yes I did what you have stated and also have reseted with the combination key and search the menu. No where to be seen.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Hey guys, how is it going?

Has anyone tried to activate LAS/LWDS on CX - 8, below are the asbuilt data I've tried to use but failed.

IC (only 16 and 19 are needed?)
07-20-04-16 = 82 00 24 80 06 6D
07-20-04-19 = B0 00 00 10 00 04
*07-02-04-01 was edited accordingly too

FSC:
;Block 1
7060101 6C80 9000 72FD
7060102 843B 0000 10DF
7060103 6060 0000 00D1
7060104 0000 12
;Block2
7060201 6C80 8800 72F6
7060202 4455


Result = infotainment system able to show LKAS setting, but LKA disabled logo is lit on instrumental panel. Not to forget I did had "Front sensing camera malfunction" shown on MFD, but gone after a few restarts. Anyone here has the same experience? Thank you in advance and merry xmas!!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Hi, I tried today with disabling I-Stop on Mazda 6 2018 (Europe).
According to the instructions, I made changes to the SSU and IC modules.

Specific values are:

SSU (orig) 7310101 1010 C824 2167 to 7310101 1010 C824 2157
and
SSU (orig) 7310102 1709 2146 8042 to 7310102 0709 2146 8032

Procedure went ok here, I`ve and saved all blocks together.

IC (orig) 7200101 E360 7B26 808D to 7200101 E360 6B26 807D

I`ve tried to save all blocks together also but error occured with block number 3.
I think that is write protected. Anyway my settings have been saved.
I read that it is possible because someone has already mentioned in this thread.

Before the procedure I`ve created backup and when run Forscan next time (5 seconds later) I`ve realized that IC block number 2 changed itself.
Both backup and hex editions I did on off LDWS. I`dont using it.

IC: (orig) 7200201 B6B5 9080 01A6 to 7200201 B6F7 9080 01E8


Does anyone understand what happened? Is this IC block change connected with LDWS off by button???
I turned off Istop but I'm not sure that everything is ok.
I would be very grateful for the opinion of an experienced person.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Does anybody know how to enable rear tail lights when DRL lights are on?
My goal is to have the tail lights come on when the DRL lights are on,when the light switch is in auto position.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
406 Posts
You'll hardly find the other solution but only the hardware mod with wire & couple diods from every DRL to the proper tail light. The easiest, cheapest, quick & stable
 
  • Like
Reactions: rixm6

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Yes there is the HW mod way, but I had to ask in case someone have come across with this setting before. There must be a configuration option in AS build for that.
Nordic countries have this configuration (tail lights always on) by law.
 
4641 - 4660 of 5273 Posts
Top