2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

4281 - 4300 of 4477 Posts

·
Immortal
Joined
·
217 Posts
radar is bad, disconected, error dtc u2035, need to disable this system, can you give me your skype? for private message?
something wrong with this
you can't have MRCC

car with MRCC
7200417BF0570B4204A
72004182845F0BF0665
72004230000BF095066

your car
7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF091026

and Mazda workshop manual dont know nothing about DTC U2035
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
something wrong with this
you can't have MRCC

car with MRCC
7200417BF0570B4204A
72004182845F0BF0665
72004230000BF095066

your car
7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF091026

and Mazda workshop manual dont know nothing about DTC U2035


soryy error dtc u0235,


I tried this configuration but no changes, still error

7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF091026


7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF092137
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
231 Posts
SCBS-R MAZDA CX5 (KE 2016)

Hello
I coded the SCBS-R according to:
- Have the SCBS-F active on the car
- Have PSM-MZ module: GMC8-67UU0
- No DTC present before coding
- Encode 720-04-16 B0b7 = 1 (can already be coded)
- Encode 720-04-16 B2b6 = 1 and B2b5 = 0


ORIGINAL: 720-04-16 C000 2400 062B
CODED: 720-04-16 C000 4400 064B

- Encode 720-04-01 (cheksum from excel file after coding 720-04-16 B0b7 & B2b6)

ORIGINAL: 720-04-01 1A27 0080 FFEC
CODED: 720-04-01 1A47 0080 FF0C

- Use button "Write"
at the end of block 4 (and not "Write all")

Real Test :
The real test with cardboard did not work the first time because the cardboard was too low and too small
The next 4 tests with a larger cardboard worked.
The car launched at 4km/h stopped alone between the 1st and 2nd line of the rear camera with a big braking noise.
The indicator light on the instrument panel lights up for a few seconds (just the time to take a picture).
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
yes he encouraged me alot to keep trying. at first i thought that it was something else that was blocking me from enabling LDWS/LKA because some members with Mazda 3 here didnt need any physical button to enable the feature. I guess maybe the cx-5 variant i have is different.



just have to reach in from the bottom of the dash to remove the 6 button console from the dashboard. can do that by pushing it out from behind the console. then you can unplug the wires and work on separating the button console. i guess not very hard but have to be careful not to break the plastic clips. i think once you get the button console out, you pretty much can visualize how to separate it to get to the "hidden button" :smile2:






here are the lines that i modified.

current fsc data

; Block 1

7060101 6C80 9000 72FD

7060102 8420 0000 10C4

7060103 6060 0000 00D1

7060104 0000 12



current IC data

7200416 C400 4400 0750

7200419 C000 0010 0014
Hello telen, I am facing similar situation with my M3 after changing IC and FSC LDWS/LAS settings show up on CMU and (LDWS OFF) light shows up on cluster. I think I need a physical button to switch it on similar to I-stop. I have removed dummy buttons and pressed many times on the rubber but nothing changed, is this the right way or there is another way?

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
yes he encouraged me alot to keep trying. at first i thought that it was something else that was blocking me from enabling LDWS/LKA because some members with Mazda 3 here didnt need any physical button to enable the feature. I guess maybe the cx-5 variant i have is different.



just have to reach in from the bottom of the dash to remove the 6 button console from the dashboard. can do that by pushing it out from behind the console. then you can unplug the wires and work on separating the button console. i guess not very hard but have to be careful not to break the plastic clips. i think once you get the button console out, you pretty much can visualize how to separate it to get to the "hidden button" :smile2:







here are the lines that i modified.

current fsc data

; Block 1

7060101 6C80 9000 72FD

7060102 8420 0000 10C4

7060103 6060 0000 00D1

7060104 0000 12



current IC data

7200416 C400 4400 0750

7200419 C000 0010 0014
Hello telen, I am facing similar situation with my M3 after changing IC and FSC LDWS/LAS settings show up on CMU and (LDWS OFF) light shows up on cluster. I think I need a physical button to switch it on similar to I-stop. I have removed dummy buttons and pressed many times on the rubber but nothing changed, is this the right way or there is another way?


Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Hi Telen, thanks for sharing the FSC and IC. I already got it to work like you said. However, the LDWS and LAS wasn't as awesome as I thought hahaha. Sometimes it work, sometimes it doesn't. It also worked only after 60 or 65 kmph? I wish it'll work at a lower speed as well =/
Hello Karming89, I am facing similar situation with my M3 after changing IC and FSC LDWS/LAS settings show up on CMU and (LDWS OFF) light shows up on cluster. I think I need a physical button to switch it on similar to I-stop. I have removed dummy buttons and pressed many times on the rubber but nothing changed, is this the right way or there is another way?

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
soryy error dtc u0235,


I tried this configuration but no changes, still error

7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF091026


7200417BF0510000016
7200418000000BF0608
72004230000BF092137
error U0235:
fault: connection error between DRCC sensor and MRCC
systems:
a. CAN system
b. Radar' sensor of DRCC
c. FSC
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
U0235:68: Radar unit cannot receive the CAN signal from the laser sensor.

Maybe your problem is laser sensor
Hi, i found dtc 0235 in mazda manual, looks like laser sensor is not a problem, in accordance with mazda: `error of communication between forward distance sensor and the MRCC system` :frown2:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Hello
NO, it's not possible here
Hmm okay, it would've been nice to be able to set it to at least 5 blinks since 3 is always not enough

I've tried to change my parking sensors to automatic mode using the Parking Sensor System Operation Switching Procedure pdf but to no avail. When holding the first beep allows me to change the front sensor volume, second beep for rear sensor volume but after that there are no more beeps... is there any other method that can be used to switch the parking sensors to automatic?

Also unable to get 2-step unlocking to work either
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
22 Posts
Hmm okay, it would've been nice to be able to set it to at least 5 blinks since 3 is always not enough
I agree..would be nice if this was customisable.
I've tried to change my parking sensors to automatic mode using the Parking Sensor System Operation Switching Procedure pdf but to no avail. When holding the first beep allows me to change the front sensor volume, second beep for rear sensor volume but after that there are no more beeps... is there any other method that can be used to switch the parking sensors to automatic?
I don't think it's possible, AFAIK only the 2017 facelift version onwards have this ability. Sucha shame as I miss this feature from my Accord, always worked like a charm 😞
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
30 Posts
Hello Karming89, I am facing similar situation with my M3 after changing IC and FSC LDWS/LAS settings show up on CMU and (LDWS OFF) light shows up on cluster. I think I need a physical button to switch it on similar to I-stop. I have removed dummy buttons and pressed many times on the rubber but nothing changed, is this the right way or there is another way?

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

I don't have the physical button for LDWS/LAS either. I just removed the dummy button and pressed the soft rubber inside. There are no notification or beep or vibrate or anything but somehow it just worked.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
I don't think it's possible, AFAIK only the 2017 facelift version onwards have this ability. Sucha shame as I miss this feature from my Accord, always worked like a charm 😞
Gah... missed this feature from my Corolla too

Some weird findings from playing ard with ForScan and the excel file
Setting 3x blinker when doors open from remote control (w/ alarm system) causes the blinkers to flash 3 times approx 5 seconds after locking the car and disables my car alarm instead :confused1 1:
My factory region code is 101, tried changing to other region to get km/L instead of L/100km but the only thing that changes is the fuel level from 0-1 to E-F

Does anyone know if it's possible to enable the chime when starting up like those in US? Just a nice touch IMO like a welcome chime...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Hello
I have Mazda 3 2017 facelift I want to activate unlock mode menu to choose it but when I searched in the sheets and I found more than unlock mode so which one can I use to activate this option
Thank u
 
4281 - 4300 of 4477 Posts
About this Discussion
4.5K Replies
415 Participants
fcorivas
2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums
Come discuss all things Mazda 3 from the Mazda GT hatchback to Mazdaspeed, sedan and sport.
Full Forum Listing
Top