2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi, I am new to this forum and writing from Canada.
I have a 2010 Mazda 3 Sport that needs new front and rear brakes, and new shocks and struts.
Due to budget constraints I am going to have the brakes done first.

I have contacted my Mazda dealer, Canadian Tire, and Kal Tire for estimates on parts and labour.
The Mazda dealer quoted about $1100 CAD, which would include OEM parts. That's pretty steep.
The other two are a couple of hundred less but I don't trust the quality of the parts.

Can anyone recommend some good after market brakes that are equivalent to or slightly better than the OEM brakes from the Mazda dealer? Not looking for ultra high performance. Just something to keep my ride respectable.

I am a noob so apologies if this is not posted in the correct forum

Thanks,
Clayton
Wheel Tire Vehicle Car Hood

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
EBC Ultimax 2

Fronts:

UD1044 more details on - EBC® - Ultimax2™ OEM Replacement Brake Pads

Rears:

UD1095 more details on - EBC® - Ultimax2™ OEM Replacement Brake Pads
CK
hey CK, thanks for your help.
I should have specified that I want to replace the pads, rotors and possibly calipers. So, maybe there is good kit for that? I’ve been told calipers not necessary but I figured maybe I would try to get something a bit nicer looking than the OEM stock option. Any ideas on that would be greatly appreciated.

thanks,
C

·
Registered
2018 Mazda 3 GT
2,824 Posts
S12KF1250 more details on - EBC® - Stage 12 Light Signature Plain Brake Kit

S12KR1284 more details on - EBC® - Stage 12 Light Signature Plain Brake Kit

Pad and rotor combo. Good quality and pretty reasonable price.