2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
5141 - 5160 of 9325 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
19 Posts
Just updated AA and very happy. Thank you guys for making it happen. Installed recovery pack as well so I'm done in the future and don't have to worry about updating my mzd

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Guys, I understand that there's an SSH server on the car, but it has password authentication disabled. If that's the case, than it means you authenticate using a private-public SSH key.

The private key is on the car and the dealer uses the public key. However, the public key can also be extracted from the private key:

ssh-keygen -y -f ~/.ssh/id_rsa > ~/.ssh/id_rsa.pub

And since you cannot have millions of keys, with updates each time a car is sold, it means there's only one private key.

Which means that all we need is to read the id_rsa from one car that has access through console.

Then, generate the public key and use that for all other cars.

Anybody with Linux knowledge that sees a problem in this?

Originally posted here:
mazda3revolution [dot] com [slash] forums [slash] 2014-2017-mazda-3-skyactiv-audio-electronics [slash] 200450-aio-tweaks-firmware-ver-502-read-26 [dot] html [pound]post2226946
 

·
Treveloper
Joined
·
534 Posts
I have manual trans Diesel (CX-5) and i tryed to change line to "TransmChangeLeverPosition" but now Speedometer will not start anymore :laugh2:
Also have problem with inTemp. It shows -40deg all the time.
Where did you change that? I added that to the next version but you probably just missed something because TransmChangeLeverPosition works fine. As for the -40 that is because the calculation for temp is (tempValue - 40) deg C and that is so the system can report temperatures down to -40 without using negative numbers so actually it is always returning 0 meaning the sensor is not working or not available.
I agree...For a full tank on flat surface the value "should" read 100%...I only read a max of 91% with full tank on flat surface....I suspect calculation may need to be refined further...
I fixed this for the next version. I didn't know that the max value for FuelGaugePosition is 184 (thought it was 200) so I changed it from FuelGaugePosition/2 to (FuelGaugePosition/184)*100
128GB thumb drive
If you are going to use a thumb drive that large you should use the swapfile tweak. The system only has 512mb of memory and you need a good amount of that RAM free to run AA so using swap memory will help with that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
I have manual trans Diesel (CX-5) and i tryed to change line to "TransmChangeLeverPosition" but now Speedometer will not start anymore

Also have problem with inTemp. It shows -40deg all the time.
Where did you change that? I added that to the next version but you probably just missed something because TransmChangeLeverPosition works fine. As for the -40 that is because the calculation for temp is (tempValue - 40)
Well, i replace it manually to gearPos. If i check via obd, intake temp is right.

My car is cx-5 2.2d 2016 if it matters. V. 56 EU. speedo 5.0
 

·
Treveloper
Joined
·
534 Posts
Don't know if any of you have seen this:
YoutubeAuto for Android Auto APK download and setup | The Kiran Kumar blog
Youtube on Android Auto
Hey this sh*t is fuxing awesome and the guys only been developing it for like 3 months I'm surprised it works as well as it does!
Well, i replace it manually to gearPos. If i check via obd, intake temp is right.
My car is cx-5 2.2d 2016 if it matters. V. 56 EU. speedo 5.0
oh yea thats not gonna work at all you gotta replace it in speedometer.sh but here you can test this and others can too
http://speedo.mazdatweaks.win
This is a test version the first row is: gear position, gear lever position, battery SOC (iStop only), idle time , idle engine time (because those last 2 weren't working in 5.0) also throw in the right side max engine speed (also wasn't working before) and engine load (only shows 0 or 1 for now)
so it should work like this, gear position should update when you shift delayed by 1 second, lever position will have less than 1 second delay. Automatics will work as expected where park is lever pos 1 and drive is 4. Now I'm not 100% sure but I'm guessing neutral for a manual is 0 but I guess you can tell me after you test it.
Oh and also this has the fuel gauge calculation fix too and one surprise feature if you tilt down the command knob it toggles the bar from speed to engine speed
and of course you can still configure it however you want. Let me know of any bugs so I can fix them before the next AIO release.
Now go watch some YouTubeAuto

Oh yea and one more thing about the speedometer, it changes the WebSocket port from 55554 to 9969 so if anyone has any issues with that let me know.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
63 Posts
@Trezdog44

How do you open "speedometer-config.js" file...It gives me an error when I select it to open...And If I right click and choose note pad to view the format is all messed up...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Maybe someone can help me, I have the version 59.00.502. on it and you are no Speedo, no older version and also the version 5.0, he shows me no values. all other tweaks are running! Thank you
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
40 Posts
oh yea thats not gonna work at all you gotta replace it in speedometer.sh but here you can test this and others can too
http://speedo.mazdatweaks.win
This is a test version the first row is: gear position, gear lever position, battery SOC (iStop only), idle time , idle engine time (because those last 2 weren't working in 5.0) also throw in the right side max engine speed (also wasn't working before) and engine load (only shows 0 or 1 for now)
so it should work like this, gear position should update when you shift delayed by 1 second, lever position will have less than 1 second delay. Automatics will work as expected where park is lever pos 1 and drive is 4. Now I'm not 100% sure but I'm guessing neutral for a manual is 0 but I guess you can tell me after you test it.
Oh and also this has the fuel gauge calculation fix too and one surprise feature if you tilt down the command knob it toggles the bar from speed to engine speed
and of course you can still configure it however you want. Let me know of any bugs so I can fix them before the next AIO release.
Now go watch some YouTubeAuto

Oh yea and one more thing about the speedometer, it changes the WebSocket port from 55554 to 9969 so if anyone has any issues with that let me know.

@Trezdog44
thanks for update on speedometer.

for some reason, new speedometer v5.0b is not working in my car (Mazda 3 BM EU, FW56.00.513B EU).
once installation complete, Speedometer app is visible in Apps menu, however as soon i select it, whole CMU is frozen (touch, knob or buttons not responding). radio is in background but CMU is stuck. once manually restarted (Mute+Nav+Fav) CMU is working, but if i select Speedometer app again, CMU gets frozen. even once car is shut down, CMU is on but not responding.

what i did:
- I had v5.0 and status bar tweak installed.
- tried direct installation of of v5.0b but once speedometer app selected CMU got stuck
- used AIO to uninstall speedometer and status bar tweak
- installed again v5.0b and again same issue. once speedometer app selected CMU stuck
- used AIO to uninstall speedometer
- installed back v5.0 and it is working normally.

for some reason, v5.0b won't start, causing CMU to get stuck. only manual restart works to get is back to life.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
So I installed the big album tweak with full titles and also hiding the artwork. For some reason on the radio screen I cannot get the full titles to show, but it shows properly on the USB screen. Was that intentional or did I mess something up?

Tweaks installed:
- Touchscreen while moving
- No more disclaimer (Set to 0.5 seconds)
- Reverse camera safety warning
- Shorter delay mod
- Remove message reply
- Pause on mute
 

Attachments

·
Treveloper
Joined
·
534 Posts
So I installed the big album tweak with full titles and also hiding the artwork. For some reason on the radio screen I cannot get the full titles to show, but it shows properly on the USB screen.
In those 2 pictures you attached is the name of the song and stuff in the radio pic getting cut short? Can you show me some more examples of that because it looks like those names are just short.
@Trezdog44
thanks for update on speedometer.
for some reason, new speedometer v5.0b is not working in my car (Mazda 3 BM EU, FW56.00.513B EU).
once installation complete, Speedometer app is visible in Apps menu, however as soon i select it, whole CMU is frozen (touch, knob or buttons not responding). radio is in background but CMU is stuck. once manually restarted (Mute+Nav+Fav) CMU is working, but if i select Speedometer app again, CMU gets frozen. even once car is shut down, CMU is on but not responding.
what i did:
- I had v5.0 and status bar tweak installed.
- tried direct installation of of v5.0b but once speedometer app selected CMU got stuck
- used AIO to uninstall speedometer and status bar tweak
- installed again v5.0b and again same issue. once speedometer app selected CMU stuck
- used AIO to uninstall speedometer
- installed back v5.0 and it is working normally.
for some reason, v5.0b won't start, causing CMU to get stuck. only manual restart works to get is back to life.
Thats weird because I used that same install and it works fine for me but I guess this is why I put out these tests. Did you happen to keep the AIO_log.txt? Also does the statusbar speedometer show up? Im thinking this may be because of one of the values is returning undefined or something so it would have to be one of the 3 I added. Maybe the startup script isnt running (its that is the statusbar speedometer never shows up) or maybe your websocket configuration isnt updating (if the sb speedo shows up but just stays at 0) do you have the 'bakups' file? you can see from the 'stage_wifi.sh' file if it did or not.
For v56 this should work fine there werent any breaking changes its basically the same as 5.0 except for the things I just mentioned. You should be able to figure out what is wrong by the statusbar speedometer.
 
5141 - 5160 of 9325 Posts
Top