2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am a new owner of a 2018 Mazda 3 Touring. I used to own a 2015 Mazda 3 Sport, but after driving in my parents CX-9 Touring I decided to trade it in for a new one.

I really love the car (Will post more pictures soon), it handles better and the Dark Silver rims look sharp so no need for any aftermarket wheels. I bought the NAV chip from e-bay for only $65 so that saved me the $500 they were asking for at the dealer.

The only gripe I have is the headlights and the DRL lights. I am used to seeing the CX-9's Bi-Xenon headlights and LED DRLs when I look from the rear view mirror as I drive in front of it. I was sadly disappointed when they didn't offer the LED Lights package for the Touring without upgrading to the Grand Touring. I had a budget as I am still a college student and couldn't get that sexy mazda signature look for the headlights.

I've been looking into replacing the OEM lights and needed some guidance. To my knowledge the low-beams are H11 bulbs and the Highbeam/DRL use 9005.

Will these kits below work? Also I do you think this is something I can do myself? I am worried about the wiring, I may get the harness that attaches to the battery.

I cannot post the links due to my limits but here are the model numbers. They are from XeninHID

High Beam: 9005 Full Xenon HID Conversion Kit
Low Beam: H11 Full Xenon HID Conversion Kit

·
Super Moderator
6,401 Posts
Hello,

I've been looking into replacing the OEM lights and needed some guidance. To my knowledge the low-beams are H11 bulbs and the Highbeam/DRL use 9005.

Will these kits below work? Also I do you think this is something I can do myself? I am worried about the wiring, I may get the harness that attaches to the battery.

I cannot post the links due to my limits but here are the model numbers. They are from XeninHID

High Beam: 9005 Full Xenon HID Conversion Kit