2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys I'm new to this. I own a 2016 Mazda 3 S Grand Touring Sedan. Just wanna get some info on what mods you guys might think are best for me. I'm going to an exhaust shop on Saturday so wanna get some info beforehand. Thanks!

·
Too Many Projects!
367 Posts
Don't straight pipe, you'll regret it. I've seen exhaust videos that someone threw on a Vibrant 1790 resonator instead of going completely straight pipe and it sounded great.

Mods really depend on your style. There's a few people out there that have parts, Corksport, James Barone Racing, and a few others. Just depends on what you're looking to add. There's front lips, side skirts, rear valences, spoilers, various odds and ends as well like rally flaps and front license relocation kits. There's also performance stuff such as springs, shocks, sway bars, wheels, and tons of other things! Come check out my build thread, I'm kind of throwing a lot of everything at my hatchback right now.

Welcome to the Mazda family!

·
Registered
353 Posts
I'd go for replacing the rear plastic panel beneath the bumper with one made to show the exhausts. Then run the exhausts out to show. Think this is being done on the models after 2016 or 17. Maybe 18?

Ralph

·
Registered
158 Posts
welcome to the forum! I would definitely avoid a straight pipe, my buddy did it to his 2015 and the cabin drone is unbearable. Our cars dont offere a ton for mods, but there are a few like people mentioned above, SRI, a few different exhaust, coils/springs, braces, RMM (probably only do that if you have a manual)

·
Gearhead
1,841 Posts
Welcome. there are tons of mod suggestions on this forum, in lots of different threads. Before modding, think it a good idea to decide what you are looking for, e.g., a show car, more power, more sound, or some combination of those?