2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We're new owners of a 2013 Mazda3 with flickering headlights whenever you step on the brakes.

When doing some serious web searching I found this:
NHTSA reference# 10053740 and a TSB number SB-01-019-13

Does anyone have anymore details? We have a call into the dealer, but want to be prepared with more information.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Do you have a full size version of the TSB that I can print out or a link to it so I can print it out and read it?

Thanks
I don't, that's just a screen grab from another forum. I figured once we have the TSB number someone could find the original.

·
Registered
251 Posts
I don't, that's just a screen grab from another forum. I figured once we have the TSB number someone could find the original.
I have a subscription to alldatadiy.com but I checked there for TSB's but haven't seen the one for flickering headlights so I wrote them and asked about it so maybe tomorrow I will have an answer from them. If I can get it I will post it up

·
Registered
102 Posts
Hi could you provide a link for the TSB you put up. I cannot see or read the whole thing
I would like to bring this to my dealership as proof

Or post all of it up so we can read it
Thanks
It's a screen grab from another Mazda site. I'll try and find it again.

·
Registered
102 Posts
2012 Mazda Mazda3 Exterior Lighting Service Bulletin 356375

NHTSA: Action Number: 10053740 Service Bulletin Number: 356375

Report Date:
Jul 17, 2013
Component:
Exterior Lighting

Summary: Mazda: when vehicle decelerates (applying brakes), the headlights flickers and causes inadequate alternator output (controlled by pcm) when battery experience heavy load. Model 2012-2013 mazda3. *pe

·
Registered
102 Posts
TSB Number: SB-01-019-13 NHTSA Number: 10053740 TSB Date: July 17, 2013 Date Added to File: November 19, 2013
Failing Component:
(Pws)
Summary: