2004 to 2016 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

I am a noob and please forgive me if I sound stupid.

A week ago while exiting the parking lot I hit a curb with my front right tire and I hit it again the next day, same spot. The car started pulling to the left. Took the car to a Canadian Tire wanting to get an alignment. The Tech called me and told me the right strut has no oil so need to change it before alignment. So I agreed. Then he told me the brakes were worn out and the metal is almost showing. That I did not believe since I had a brake check done a few months ago and it still had 5-6 mm. One and a half years ago I got another done and the brakes were at 8 mm. So then I realize he might be trying to pull a fast one on me. And I told him not to do the brakes. Got the new struts and alignment though. But the car still pulls to the left over 80 kmph (lesser than it did, but still pulls). Slower speeds, it's okay. Going to take the car to them again to check the alignment and maybe rotating the tires. Posting my alignment results. Any suggestions? Like maybe rotating the tires? Is the alignment okay? I hope there are no worn out components. Camber on the left front is -0.6 degrees

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
Took the car to a Canadian Tire

that was your first mistake. anyone that cares about their car even a little should never visit CT for their maintenance shop. remember, CT pays their techs lowest dollar. as a result, the very few qualified techs they get are total hack jobs (usually). to further save money, they only hire a couple qualified mechanics. the rest are usually something along the lines of students who are 'directed' by the mechanic to do a job.