2004 to 2020 Mazda 3 Forum and Mazdaspeed 3 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! :azn:

Im new here and I drive a 2010 Mazda 3 2.0

Its my first time in a cars forum so, Hi :)
Decided to come here and ask something I dont know how to ask Google so I hope you guys will understand me enough.

So after driving my car for 9 years, having more than 130K km on it, knowing it from front to back, regulary maintaining it, it still runs and feels as new.
Today I got a chance to drive my uncles' 2007 Mazda 3 1.6, and I tell you all, It was something else. I have no idea why, but the throttle feel was amazing, it felt alive.
It is not tuned, nothign out of the ordinary. Just regulary maintaining it like me. Every tap of the pedal was like trying to not wake up a beast.
I am not exaggerating, Ive driven many cars in my life, including much faster than these two.
I was hoping someone would understand what Im trying to say - Why is my 2.0 feeling lazy compared to his car?
My dad, who is also familier with my car, told me Im just imagining things, and as soon as he went on a ride he told me: "What the hell is this?"
My uncle told me that Im driving all these years like an old granny and never "Broke in the engine". I just did what the manual said to break it in.
Hoping you guys can shed light on this topic.
Thanks and happy to be here!

Attachments

·
Registered
47 Posts
Hai88 I feel ya.